We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

La Ventana Colombian Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 1,135 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: To choose our restaurant would be 100% top notch experience. We make sure to bring even the smallest of details fromColombia and South America to our restaurant. Who can forget out delicious options of cuisine. From the most simple of our appetizers to our biggest of dishes, you will leave wanting to come back and enjoy more of our food soon!!!
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Service was superb, authenticity was on point. I would return for arepas often if I were local!
This is my plate my friend and I split. Chicken stuffed arepas and we also rested a chicken dish with rice and beans.

Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeareeasy, Manager at La Ventana Colombian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Rachael, thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our food and our service. We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The service was great. They were very attentive and very nice. The food was to die for. Extremely authentic Colombian. It's small & cozy. Feels like being somewhere in a kitchen in Colombia.

Thank Mickoonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeareeasy, Manager at La Ventana Colombian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Mickoonna, thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Best Colombian spot in all Miami and I've been to several. Food is amazing, full of flavor... you can't go wrong with anything you get. Staff is wonderful, nay and roxy were great, spot and atmosphere are perfect. Recommend: churrasco, beef arepa, bandeja paisa, any stuffed arepa. Will return here on every Miami trip.

Thank 765grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeareeasy, Manager at La Ventana Colombian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

765grace, thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you soon again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I stumbled upon La Ventana walking with a coworker and we ended up being so happy that we found it! The place is small but charming with a great south american vibe. We both had arepas that were delicious traditional from Colombia and enjoyed a good cafesito. Manuela and Rox were very friendly and highly recommend their professional service! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeareeasy, Manager at La Ventana Colombian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Vanessa, thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Visited on our vacations last day for quick dinner before leaving to airport. Lovely little place with bright colours and nice decorative elements inside the restaurant. Restaurant offers Colombian food so many interesting items on the menu to choose from. Chose recommendations by waiter: avocadochicken stuffed bread and burger with special bread. Too big portions, my stuffed bread was huge! Couldn't eat it all though it was delicious. Hubby's burger was ok, but french fries were best part of the meal and wih them 4 different sauces. Should visit again with more time for dinner.

Thank Heippa2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeareeasy, Manager at La Ventana Colombian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Heippa2, thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ventana Colombian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Ventana Colombian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing