We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$502
US$478
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$450
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$348
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$241
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$311
US$240
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$331
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$348
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,767)
Filter reviews
5,767 results
Traveller rating
2,520
2,004
664
296
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,520
2,004
664
296
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewsofa bedvalet parkingbeautiful hotelpool areaking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenvalet servicehotel restaurantprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,498 - 2,503 of 5,767 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Grand Beach for 7 nights and had a wonderful experience.every single staff member we dealt with was courteous, accomodating and friendly. the rooms are as everyone says lovely, clean and spacious. 2 bathrooms and a sitting area is a terrrific bonus in a hotel room! pools are clean, gym is nicely equipped and the beach is outside your door! parking was timely and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4greatkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We've stayed in this hotel for 10 days in March 2011.
Reception was kind and efficient. We had 2 bedroom suite.
I just would repeat other reviewers - rooms and views are beautiful and stunning.
Modern, white and airy room (even huge) with modern facilities. 2 equal bathrooms.
We found the service of the room excellent.
Breakfast was good, but costy - about $90 for 2 adults and 2 kids. Would like to have better choice of dishes. I can't tell anything about dinning in a hotel - we always drive for dine, but I would agree with reviewers - the restaurant looked not very nice and menu is more fit to the fast food dinning, even good enough.
2 pools at this hotel are definately small compare to the number of guests. We had to pick the time to use it. Also there are not enough chairs near.
Beach is beautiful, but not equipped, not many services. Anyway, I really enjoyed staying at the ocean.
The parking was pretty expensive, but if to take into account the location - it's acceptable.
I'd agree with community about location - it's far from South Beach, Downtown and others but we had a car and drove daily to many places.

Room Tip: Take an ocean view, but the opposite view is also nice
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoscowPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms and views are beautiful. The service was fine. Excellent value for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueWaterBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The beautiful and great room with ocean views and charming decor contrast with the lack of service in general. My son and I were staying for 3 nights.
On the first day, I had to ask for towels because the maid had forgotten to replace ...
On the second day, after the room service, the dirty glasses from the night before still on the table and extra pillows were on the sofa, just as we had left before bedtime...
Finally, the concierge NOT booked the car to take us to the airport at 6:00 in the morning, as I had asked twice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RITAFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We should have known something was up when we arrived. Really nice, white, modern lobby, check in is 4pm -lots of people hanging in the lobby waiting for their room (although they will let you use the pool/beach area if you ask) - they told us we had a choice of either the 17th or 19th floor for a room, but the one on the 17th would be ready in about 30 mins so we took it. About 45 mins later I asked if the room was done, was told no and the woman told me no way on the 17th flooor, it was on the 7th (as if I were crazy). Ok, whatever....told we had an ocean view. The key didn't work when we got to the room, went back to lobby and given another (trust me, this counts). that didn't work either. An employee came with us finally and her master key worked. We were told maintenance would look into it.
The next morning upon returning from breakfast, our key didn't work again. Back to the front desk to be given another key. Nothing... back to lobby. Turns out (after many attempts and the master key not even bringing up a red or green light - no light means big problem) the battery on the door lock was dead - who thought about hotel door locks having batteries) We went to the pool and were told they would get us when we could get back in.
To make a dreadful story short, they were able to enter in the room, change the battery, but in order to reset the lock, they used a 9 year old pocket pc! My husband, who is computer savvy, couldn't believe it. The hotel is 2 years old and the door locks required a 9 year old piece of equipment. Well, yup, they only had 1 and the battery died on the pocket pc.
Cut to the chase, this went on from 10am til about 2pm. No access to room, no way to leave hotel (all money, license, clothes in room!) They told us to get lunch while they worked on it on them.
We kept asking for a manager to talk about how we paid for a room and had no access to it. The line is "we're so busy, we feel terrible, we'll do something but the mgr is overwhelmed". FInally they moved us to a room on the 18th floor because our lock couldn't be fixed - When checking out, we tried to talk to a manager. The front desk person who had helped us the day before once again told us the mgr, and everyone else, feels terrible but she's just too busy to talk to us. "Don't worry, we will compensate you .." The famous, don't worry.
We were not looking to get anything for free. We were not looking to 'make out' on this weekend but we did not have a room for much of Sat. We had plans to go to a wonderful restaurant for lunch, we hired someone to stay with our child while we had a nice weekend away, and we couldn't talk to someone in charge!
THe hotel is pretty, rooms very nice. If you face the ocean, great view, otherwise, buildings or street...but, a hotel is more than the size of a room or a view. THe measure of a hotel is in its totality, how it deals when things happen, and they do. They hid behind this phantom mgr. We just got our bill. They 'comped us for our lunch (that we didn't even want....we were just so bored), and one night parking ($29) although they had told us both nights would be comped (at the least, is what we were told)
We've since called the hotel to talk the the mgr. Yup, each time we're told she's busy!! So, the hotel is pretty, but a stay is more than the outside. A good hotel never lets you know there are problems, they just take care of them. Not this one..It gets an F for service!

Room Tip: get an high floor ocean view..the rooms on the north side face directly to the neighboring high rise
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews