We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modernity, service, luxury wrapped up into one fabulous place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modernity, service, luxury wrapped up into one fabulous place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Absolutely love it here! The space is super modern, white, enormous sexy black lacquered staircase sits in front of walled glass overlooking the pool area and bay. The details are truly thought of.

The spa experience was professional and relaxing. I had an oxygen facial with Sabrina. She has a great touch and really is a pro. I'm about to have a massage with Roland. We will see how that goes. More to come....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aksudntpron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you. We hope you enjoyed your massage and the rest of your stay--stunning views with stellar service is the Mondrian Experience.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,978
    758
    279
    125
    93
See reviews for
418
1,289
188
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel was simply gorgeous!! The staff (especially the concierge and Darrell at the restaurant) were very warm and friendly. The food at the restaurant was delicious!! I would walk in off the street to eat at this restaurant. Our room was the best part of the hotel!!! The view of the bay was simply breathtaking!!! Even though the hotel was away from the crowd of Collins and Ocean drive, this hotel attracted a crowd. There was a party every night and a pool party during the day. It gave me a definite feel of Miami life!!! Were going back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you. We're delighted we exceeded your expectations on so many levels and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were down there in December 11 for a couple of days, and we had a great stay at Mondrian. We actually liked the fact that the hotel was away from the crowd. It was very relaxing vacation for us. The Mondrian pool was def better than ones from other hotels and the service was also very good. However, the hotel ended messing up our bill and charged us twice for our stay so it was a bit of headache to straighten out the payment issue. But otherwise, it was a very satisfying stay and we are actually going back in May! Very looking forward to it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you. We're glad your experience in December will bring you back in May thanks in part to our service and location. We apologize for the mistake in billing and hope everything has been corrected to your satisfaction. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed at the Mondrian for a girls Miami weekend. It could not have been more perfect. Hotel was very clean and modern. Hallways and the rooms were a little dark. Room was spacious with a kitchenette. The hotel is a few blocks away from a Whole Foods, so the refrigerator in the room came in handy to store our snacks and water. The beds are incredibly comfy but pretty small, definitely not queens. Had a wonderful balcony with an amazing view of the Bay. Great for a drink or two before dinner. We spent both Saturday and Sunday at the pool and simply had an amazing time. David - the cabana/pool coordinator is wonderful. He made sure that we did not have a worry the entire time we were there. Loved that the pool had continuous sun from the morning into the late afternoon. Only complaint about the pool was the quality of the pool food. Not up to par. I would recommend taking a break from sunning to eat lunch at Asia de Cuba. Their calamari/banana salad and chicken salad w/ pineapple/truffle dressing were just what we needed on a hot day!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and splurge for a Bay view with a balcony - definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and this review. We're delighted you had a perfect stay thanks to the room, the service and the weather. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I love the Mondrian and have been staying here regularly for several years. The staff is always extremely welcoming and the service is pitch perfect. Nicole always makes a point of saying hi and welcoming me back. I love the location near the best Miami Beach has to offer but away from all the craziness of South Beach. Being on the bay gives you access to everything and the best views in Miami - Seriously. There is nothing nicer than sitting out on the balcony at sunset. The kitchenettes are helpful and the proximity to Whole Foods lets you stock the place for your visit. The rooms are always immaculate and the beds are really comfortable. I love this place!

Room Tip: Get a high floor Bay Front Studio with Balcony. The 22 numbered rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you William. We're happy to be your home on West Avenue. Here's to many happy returns.

Best,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
The Confidante
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#64 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,118 reviews
The Standard, Miami
#22 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#14 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Property: Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing