We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$334
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$408
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
US$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$181
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
448
590
249
85
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
590
249
85
70
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2008

I stayed at the Park Central for 14 nights with my boyfriend and have to agree with the previous review, we were in some ways disappointed. The hotel is listed as an historic building so i appreciate not much rennovation can be done, but it could do with a touch of redecorating. Our room was nice, spacious and down the corridor from the lift. There was no noise heard at all. Only downside is the noisy air conditioning and fan which badly needs to be updated and had to be kept on all night otherwise the room would be too hot.

We had the continental breakfast included in our package but that was a major disappointment - you have to chose between a bagel, croissant, muffin or toast and this comes with tea/coffee and juice. I generally stay in hotels of this class - mid range, and they always offer a buffet service. The service was slow and not particulary friendly and if you want to order other items from the menu you will find they are priced at least twice as much as elsewhere on Ocean Drive.

On the plus side, the hotel staff are very helpful and nice people.

The location is fantastic, 7th Street Ocean Drive with easy access to the beach, shops and restaurants. Also appreciated the free beach towels and sun lounger use.

Despite some disappointments, i enjoyed my stay here and would not advise against using the Park Central, if you mainly want a central location as a base and do not plan on spending much time in the hotel, but i would recomment a room only basis as the whole of Ocean Drive offers better value meals.

It just about qualifies as being worth the money, but i feel that the Park Central could be slowly falling behind the other similar priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BARTSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

I spent a lot of time on the internet researching a good, central but not overly expensive hotel to stay for four days over Christmas with my husband.

Having stayed in the Park Central, I'm now not really sure what to say about it.

It appeared on the face of it, and on the internet, good value for Miami. It was in a great location on Ocean Drive, art deco in its styling, had pretty good reviews on trip advisor - yet somehow didn't meet my expectations.

First impressions were of a slightly grubby, slightly unkempt hotel. Excused somehow ( in my mind) by the fact that it was genuinely art deco.

Our room (with a sea view therefore more £) was small, noisy because of the lift next door and just not somewhere we wanted to spend much time. Strangely, reminding me of the hotel we had stayed in, in Cuba, the year before. But with much lower expectations.

We didn't eat in the restaurant. The bar itself was fine - but the barmaid did try to rip us off right royaly. However the reception staff were excellent and helpful and the parking was close by and cheap.

Overall it wasn't a dissapointing few days but somhow not quite up to expectations. However with no experience of other Miami Hotels it's difficult to give a truly clear objective. Hence,'m not quite sure what to say. about the Park Central.

One recommendation I would make make for South Beach is the restaurant "A Fish Called Avalon" one block up from the Park Central. It was superb - and way ahead of most of the restaurant on Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBomb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights to end our 2 weeks exploring the keys. Was very impressed, room was spacious, bed very comfy, huge TV, robes, free newspapers, free wifi. Loved all the old black and white photos all over the hotel. Used the $15 self parking round the corner, they give you a pass to get in and out, then you pay for it when you check out. Only complaint was that the fridge was so full of mini bar items, we couldn't fit any of our own water etc in, so had to keep getting ice.

I think we may have been fortunate with our location, we had a room at the back of the hotel through a fire door (217). The view wasn't great, but it was the furthest from the elevator, and only joined to one room so it was fairly quiet. There was occaisional noise which floated up from the stairs, i think the kitchen might have been nearby, but it didn't really bother us. Was quick to run up 2 flights of stairs to get ice as well.

Hotel is perfectly located on Ocean Drive, a short walk accross the park to the beach where you can get free chairs. Beach towels available from the concierge, who was also a great help with making recommendations and booked the Barton G restaurant for us (would highly recommend). Didn't try the breakfast in Casablancas as we slept in most mornings, and there are loads of places to get a good brunch including the News Cafe and Big Pink.

Roof terrace was nice, but we didn't get much of a chance to use it as there was quite bad rain during our stay. The seats were wet when the sun did come out. There was yoga up there on saturday morning which i would have loved to join, but it was our last day and i was busy packing :(

Only thing that did get very annoying was the hosts on Ocean Drive trying to get you in their restaurant as you walked past. Decided to walk on the ocean side of the pavement to avoid them. But you couldn't avoid the host of Casablanca's as we had to walk past her to get into the hotel!

When it came to checking out, they stored our luggage, and then opened a shower room so that we could freshen up before driving to the airport. Was a particularly hot day, so that was really appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Melbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

I thought the hotel was perfect. A bit dated, but how long do you actually stay in the hotel for?

Perfect location for lincoln road shopping and at the end of the strip so you've got every restaurant you could ever want within steps of the door!

It can get a bit annoying as everyone is asking you to dine or drink in there place, but if you cross over and walk on the other side of Ocean Drive, then it's fine.

The smallest pool in the world, but, none of the hotels on Ocean Drive have pools really.

Good price and would definitely recommend as a base

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Had a 4 night stay at this hotel. Booked 2 rooms in November and requested them to be together as we had our daughter with us. When we went to check in the best they could do was on the same floor 5 rooms apart, great start! Rooms were a decent size, beds were comfortable,with crisp,clean sheets, flat screen tv and ample storage and draws.I know this is an Art Decor hotel but the decor needs to be attended to, marks on wall, grubby carpet, chipped furniture,mis-tiled bathroom,sticking windows.
About the noise. This has to be one of the noisiest hotels I have ever been in. We were 2 doors away from the lift and whenever it was used there was such a clatter from the doors even when it was on other floors you could still hear it. All the room doors to the corridor had springs on them so they were banging whenever anyone came in or went out,not very nice at 3.30 in the morning.
Even my daughter was troubled by this noise and she was 5 rooms away. The walls in this hotel are as thick as a newspaper so you can expect to hear the slightest sound from adjoining rooms. Hotel has 1 ice machine and yes youve guessed it, its on the 4th floor where we were so everyone in the hotel was coming for ice at all hours. Pool area is adequate but why use it when you have a good beach across the road. Used the bar in the hotel once seemed a bit pricey so found 2 irish bars on Washington ave. Complimentary breakfast is next door in the restaurant Casablanca, toast, coffee, bagel etc. Free internet in business room.
This hotel has a great location on Ocean Drive just across from the beach. Staff were ok, maid service good, doormen/baggage men helpfull but this hotel has got to address the noise problem. Be warned, take your ear plugs.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ChunkyMunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews