We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time the charm”
Review of Freehand Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Freehand Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I'm a bit older than most of the guests but nonetheless I had an enjoyable stay that was both comfortable and convenient. The staff at front desk exceptional and helpful, always greeting with a smile. I only have one complaint yet its not that serious, I attempted to use both token for free cocktail to have bar staff send me everywhere...then discover no drinks as ran out...clearly due to young dudes with about five cups each at their table. Then breakfast was an active herd of young men reaching with bare hands as many muffins as their hands could grab, coffee ran out too. Any who, my bed was comfy and the cleaning crew could've come through at least once to tidy up f!more/ bathroom. I'd definitely come again as convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool area, street side OK exception road work loud during visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kepbnl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

My stay at the Freehand has been great. The rooms are clean and spacious, there is a nice swimming pool, where you meet people of all over the world, the staff is great as well and besides that it has one of the best cocktail bars of the city.

Cheap , cheerful and excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arroyin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends for Miami carnival was a nice hotel had a few problems however the staff were on top of fixing it as soon as they could the pool area and bar is really nice and it offers free breakfast daily

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bibi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Friendly and helpful service from all staff e.g. receptionist and bar staff at The Broken Shaker. I stayed in a king size room as treat for finishing my month long trip away to America and Canada and what a spacious room it was. Very clean, beach/seaside themed room and had added amenities such as mini bar, toiletries and Freehand branded robes. The hostel is situated in a central location on south beach with a short walk to main streets such as Collins Avenue and Lincoln Road or the famous Art Deco District Ocean Drive is good 20 minutes or so away. Lots of attractions in the area to see/do. With only one day in the city I was limited on time so I took a Big Bus Hop on & off tour bus to see a bit more of the city. I used the Beach (blue) loop and City (red) loop and managed to see more of the city. I stopped off to see the Wynwood Art Walls as have an interest in art & design and also stopped off near Ocean Drive to check out those Art Deco buildings too. Overall a wonderful experience in a fascinating city that I would love to visit again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
1  Thank kayleigh_black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I hate writing reviews, b/c I'm everyone's highlighted all the features. Clean, amazingly fun, super cheap, best people, and pool. Two blocks from a quiet beach, short uber to SoBe. Probably the best hostel in America. I will be back.

Room Tip: Inside facing might be a little loud at night due to all the fun happening. But...that's also wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,418 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,538 reviews
5.1 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#27 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,054 reviews
2.9 km away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 88 in Miami Beach
613 reviews
2.2 km away
Rock Hostel
Rock Hostel
#3 of 88 in Miami Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freehand Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freehand Miami

Address: 2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: €41 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Freehand Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freehand Miami is our reinvention of the historic Indian Creek Hotel, one of Miami Beach’s classic art deco buildings. Created for a new generation of travelers, we have incorporated handcrafted design, local food & beverage, and a comfortable community atmosphere that offers both shared and private accommodations—all just one block from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Freehand Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Creek Miami Beach
Hotel Indian Creek
Indian Creek Hotel South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing