We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty ”

Santorini by Georgios
Reserve with OpenTable
Santorini by Georgios is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,169 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Description: Greek Cousine & Bar , Family athmospher , Locals choice. Fresh ingridiance , big Portions. Pool side lunch Dinning under Miami Beach Palmtrees and Beach access. Complimentary Valet Parking for our Guests.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek Cousine & Bar , Family athmospher , Locals choice. Fresh ingridiance , big Portions. Pool side lunch Dinning under Miami Beach Palmtrees and Beach access. Complimentary Valet Parking for our Guests.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed this place. Can’t beat the location, just steps from Miami Beach, and yet it feels private because it’s fenced in. Some of the tables, including mine, are right next to the pool, which is pretty cool. The food was also very good.

Thank SoxWin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaSantoriniBG, Manager at Santorini by Georgios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear SoxWin09,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback and also for complementing our outdoor seating by the pool and our food. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you soon.

Claudia Angurell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 713 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
197
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

The only issue with this restaurant is that it is VERY casual and lacks ambiance. Sitting outside by the pool is fun, but you are eating on plastic tables and chairs. This restaurant is not elegant(at least outside) but the wait staff is very good as is the food. There was a small bar with a fuzzy Spanish language TV show on the screen that I was facing. I think they need to decide if they are a chic Miami Beach dinner stop or a casual place to grab a good meal poolside in a very casual atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Get here for Happy Hour! The drinks are great, and the food is even better. Authentic Greek food cooked to perfection. Get the dolmades for sure. Waiters are prompt and friendly. Wish more were Greek. But they knew their stuff anyway. This place should be a must try on your foodie list. Tucked away in the rear of the Hilton. A hidden gem - OPA!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cscsnm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaSantoriniBG, Manager at Santorini by Georgios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi cscsnm6,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always try and bring the greek authenticity to our restaurant and we are glad to hear that you got that impression. Thank you for your appreciation towards our wait staff , hospitality is one of their main focuses. We hope to see you again!

Claudia Angurell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

As soon as you walk in you feel like you're home and that's just a preview for some of the best Greek food in the world. Amazing ambience great food and incredible value for South Beach. Be sure to try the flaming cheese, Lemon Soup and Grilled Octopus. We continue to come back and every time are amazed by the food. This is one place you must try

Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaSantoriniBG, Manager at Santorini by Georgios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Randy C,

Thank you so much for complementing the Flaming cheese, Lemon soup and grilled octopus as they are some of our guest favorites and we thank you for being very supportive , we appreciate the kind feedback.

Claudia Angurell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Very delicious food and good atmosphere. Live music is present in some days of week. FriendIy waiters come from different countries. The owner is present with customers.

Thank Seppo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaSantoriniBG, Manager at Santorini by Georgios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Opa Seppo V,

Thank you for your kind words and for complementing our food & atmosphere. We love that you were be able to enjoy the entertainment we bring to our guest to better enhance the ambiance and dinner. We hope to see you soon!

Claudia Angurell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini by Georgios also viewed

 

Been to Santorini by Georgios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing