We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
113
179
201
155
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
179
201
155
219
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

More like a motel no Oceanview dumpster view windows are not sound proof noise all night 12am to 4am then street cleaning at 6am room was dark musty sheets were moist from air conditioning condensing rug was gridy can't walk barefoot. No toilet paper holder but a bottle opener in bathroom. No waiting area to check in check in was like a convenient store.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lola217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. Our records indicate you booked a standard room and not an Ocean Front which would provide a view of the Ocean. There was nothing advised to the front desk regarding any issues with your guest room. However, your room was checked by Housekeeping and Maintenance. Housekeeping records show that your room was serviced during your stay. Maintenance records indicate that your A/C was set to the lowest temperature. Carpets in the hotel were recently cleaned by an outside company that we contract with. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came for honeymoon for 8 nights. Excellent service great comfort and very nice people, the rooms are always clean and nit. Franklin at front desk did an extremely amazing attention to us, great vacations!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Walter Gustavo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review of our staff and location. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. I would be more than happy to share your feedback with Franklin. As the restaurant/bar On Ocean 7 Cafe is not owned/operated by the hotel, I will certainly pass on your comments to their owner/management team. Thanks for letting us know! We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Majestic is right! From the environment to the food it was a great experience.. I had Cuban sandwich and it was the best one I’ve ever had. My wi few had a chicken sandwich and it was delicious. Definitely a spot for you to try if your in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We pride ourselves on guest service and our excellent location here at the Majestic Hotel! As the restaurant On Ocean 7 is not owned/operated by the hotel, I will certainly pass on your excellent review to their owner/management team. Thanks for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Really the worst place ever! Gross dirty carpet, dirty towels, broken glass in shower floor, wifi unusable, elevator out of service and staff just doesnt care. So bad checked out ASAP and we moved to another hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. Our records indicate you booked a one-night reservation for two-beds through Expedia. There was nothing advised to the front desk regarding any issues with your guest room. However, your room was checked by Housekeeping on the date of departure. What you have noted in your review was not how the guest room was found at check-out. Carpets in the hotel were recently cleaned by an outside company that we contract with. No broken glass was found in your shower. The plate glass that separates the shower from the remainder of the bathroom was found intact and had no evidence of breakage, chipping or other. Our wifi has a splash screen that you must put in your name, room number, as well as the password located on your keycard jacket in order to access. The elevator was operation and was only "out of service" for 30-45 minutes while under routine maintenance by our elevator company. We receive many good reviews of our staff who were working during the date of your arrival and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My mother and I booked this hotel a week for a familytrip. It is located at Oceans drive in the middle of everything. Majestic have a restaurant in the front, with guests also sitting in the lobby which means that you on busy times have to dribble around waiters and costomers to get inside/out.

We had a nice room (view over 7.street) with 2 big beds, aircon, wifi safebox etc. The room was cleaned everyday but the impression of the room/hotel overall is that it is charming, but run down. The reception/cleaning staff is friendly and helpfull and by avantage you can use the valet service to handle your car as there are just few parking spots near by.

We had a fine week and loved the area. As I understand - the series “Miami Vice have had big influence on the tourist invasion in Miami over the years - before MV South Beach was filled with gangs and elderly people and beaches was almost empty - it says that the produktion team was responsible for re-painting many of the buildings in pastels. Great story but it’s a shame nothing on South Beach refer to the story/series when it had such an impact to the tourism industri.. - it was a little general thing aside to the review of Majestic

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jesper1975250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review of our staff and location. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. There are a few tours available that offer more history about South BeachTourisms impact as well. We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews