We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
115
179
202
154
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
179
202
154
219
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Really the worst place ever! Gross dirty carpet, dirty towels, broken glass in shower floor, wifi unusable, elevator out of service and staff just doesnt care. So bad checked out ASAP and we moved to another hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. Our records indicate you booked a one-night reservation for two-beds through Expedia. There was nothing advised to the front desk regarding any issues with your guest room. However, your room was checked by Housekeeping on the date of departure. What you have noted in your review was not how the guest room was found at check-out. Carpets in the hotel were recently cleaned by an outside company that we contract with. No broken glass was found in your shower. The plate glass that separates the shower from the remainder of the bathroom was found intact and had no evidence of breakage, chipping or other. Our wifi has a splash screen that you must put in your name, room number, as well as the password located on your keycard jacket in order to access. The elevator was operation and was only "out of service" for 30-45 minutes while under routine maintenance by our elevator company. We receive many good reviews of our staff who were working during the date of your arrival and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My mother and I booked this hotel a week for a familytrip. It is located at Oceans drive in the middle of everything. Majestic have a restaurant in the front, with guests also sitting in the lobby which means that you on busy times have to dribble around waiters and costomers to get inside/out.

We had a nice room (view over 7.street) with 2 big beds, aircon, wifi safebox etc. The room was cleaned everyday but the impression of the room/hotel overall is that it is charming, but run down. The reception/cleaning staff is friendly and helpfull and by avantage you can use the valet service to handle your car as there are just few parking spots near by.

We had a fine week and loved the area. As I understand - the series “Miami Vice have had big influence on the tourist invasion in Miami over the years - before MV South Beach was filled with gangs and elderly people and beaches was almost empty - it says that the produktion team was responsible for re-painting many of the buildings in pastels. Great story but it’s a shame nothing on South Beach refer to the story/series when it had such an impact to the tourism industri.. - it was a little general thing aside to the review of Majestic

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jesper1975250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review of our staff and location. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. There are a few tours available that offer more history about South BeachTourisms impact as well. We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

If you like staying in "flea bag" motels this hotel would be perfect for you!!!! Do not bring your kids here, this hotel is not for kids at all!!! The building is dirty and still stuck in the 1930's! I'm pretty sure there is drug trafficking and prostitution going on in there from the way it looks and condition of the hotel! I'm pretty sure someone has been murdered there smh! The hotel looks like your in the twilight zone from how old it is and needs to be badly renovated!!!!! The only thing renovated in the rooms are the bathrooms, TV's, and beds! DO NOT FALL FOR THE PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE!!!! They are all a scam!!!! I did not feel safe at all here and the carpet and building stinks! No windows to look out of, if your in a back room by the alley! If you have ever been to prison this would be perfect for you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kendra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My wife and I recently stayed here for two nights before boarding a cruise to the Caribbean. We took the bus from the Miami airport to South Beach and were greeted by Franklin and Gabriela (husband & wife) at Majestic Hotel South Beach. It immediately felt like a family-run business where you could trust and build a relationship with the staff.

The room and amenities were simple and sufficient. It was comfortable and I'm surprised we were able to get this service at such a great rate in such a prime location.

Again, thanks to Franklin and Gabriela for making this a comfortable weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pschirrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review of our staff and location. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. I will share your kind words with both Franklin & Gabriella at our Front Desk! We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

During my stay with my wife an our aniversary. We called to plan ahead and a young man was willing to spend more than an hour telling us about miami and the hotspots for us aswell as advice for newcomers to south beach. When we came we expected as he said small rooms but just right it was perfect amazing time at the majestic and lovely young man who helped us.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSoBe, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I will share your review with Franklin (the young man who helped you). We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews