We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,692)
Filter reviews
3,692 results
Traveller rating
1,206
1,426
640
239
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
1,426
640
239
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miami airport breakfast buffet long flight room service free shuttle shuttle service dolphin mall nice pool stayed one night rental car south beach cruise runway stopover proximity cab uber
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 3,692 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Not a 5*....but more than comfortable enough for a short break.

There is a free shuttle from the air port, but make sure u r nearer the exit 8. We came out of 22 and by the time shuttle got to our exit it was full. We spent nearly 1.5 hrs and had to let go about 4 shuttles before walking all the way to exit 8 to get one.

At hotel welcome was warm and nice.

The concierge saved us when he noticed and advised that we were booked to go to the wrong airport ....great man...took good care if the guests.

The dinner was nice with great choice of wine. Breakfast buffet was simple yet filling. Couldn't use pool as it was ☔ .

If u r new to traveling in the US please be mindful of the endless tipping culture they have called gratuity. Some ppl will even ask for a tip!! So pls hv 1,5 dollars in hand all the time. (This is not hotel specific)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Nellylondon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiAirpt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Nellylondon5,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel staff and amenities to your liking. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Emily Varela – Guest Service and Engagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights prior to our cruise vacation. This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We were thrilled with our choice and will stay here again if and when we come back to Miami

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jamesmQ2270RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiAirpt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear jamesmQ2270RB,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel and amenities to your liking. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Emily Varela – Guest Service and Engagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I attended my 50th High School reunion at the Miami Airport Hilton Hotel, and it was a great experience staying there as well as having the event held there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiAirpt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel and amenities to your liking. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Emily Varela – Guest Service and Engagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Ate from their menu and got food poisining. Hotel staff do not show concern at all and subsequently management just danced around the issue and had only their liability insurance at the top of their concerns.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiAirpt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear R D,

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, please contact us to discuss the situation further. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Emily Varela – Guest Service and Engagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Lovely suite. Meticulous room cleaning. Expensive. Beautiful pool. Not near any shopping or restaurants. Food expensive with only a buffet breakfast. All food and coffee cold.Bad lunch and dinner menus. Bar doesn't open until 430 pm and drinks cost $15.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiAirpt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Anne H,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Emily Varela – Guest Service and Engagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews