We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Hotel Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$144
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Habitat Residence(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
US$250
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
808
759
347
144
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
759
347
144
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskclose to the airportcatch of the dayfree shuttleshuttle servicecar rentaldolphin mallhotel shuttlecontinental breakfasthotel restaurantcruise portsouth beachjorgeprietolobbyairlinemia
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Just wanted something close to MIA in between our flights for a day and this came in at a great price.

Free transport from MIA if you manage to flag it down. Driver gave us much needed water too. Hotel foyer really nice - has an ATM which charges you.

Room nice enough but old and tired - had safe.

Good nights sleep despite music at 'Catch of the Day'

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for sharing these comments. Glad you enjoyed the ride over to the property. We have updated all of our rooms. Hopefully you can experience our new rooms!

Hope to have you return in the near future.

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This was a good budget hotel near Miami International Airport. The room we had was large, with a very large balcony and a fridge. There was ample free parking. We had our camping gear delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival and this all went smoothly, although the bell desk were a little slow.

The hotel itself felt a little dated (the lifts were very slow) but everything was functional and clean.

The pool area was very nice. It was newly refurbished, provided free towels and had outdoor chess and ping pong.

Happy hour at the bar was 4pm-7pm with $3 domestic beers, which you could take out to the pool area. The chicken wings were very tasty. The bar lacked atmosphere somewhat and the bar staff were not overly friendly.

We ate out of the hotel both evenings: once at Catch of the Day next door and once at Cuban Cafe 2000 down the road. Both are walkable and recommended.

All in all, this is a great choice if you are on a budget and want to be close to MIA.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for sharing these comments. We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel.

Hope to have you return in the near future.

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This hotel was a nice find very close to Miami International Airport. There is wifi (although not great connectivity and speed like most budget hotels), an on-site restaurant with room service, balconies for most rooms, and nice housekeeping service. The front desk staff are very nice and bilingual. Very good price especially for Miami. Would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for great views of aircraft and airport
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseMiguelBPool, General Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are grateful for your comments, they are important to us. I am happy you had a positive experience with service, food and accommodations.


Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Excellent people that way they treat me was unexpected my wife just went through that surgery and housekeeper serve me like a nurse, I feel like they were doing more from the Heart then from job even on the front desk .
What can I say the breakfast was little poor but it's free after all most important for me is the service.







  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank relias215653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseMiguelBPool, General Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing these comments. We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel. We will be sure to pass along to the housekeeping staff ! How is your wife doing?

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Regency Hotel is a great hotel strategically located near the MIA airport and major attractions and near both major highways 826 nd 836
The rooms are clean beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean, which are important.
The staff made our stay comfortable, enjoyable and memorable. The front office staff was very professional, courteous and friendly.
Estela, Jorge and Jessie are an asset to the hotel taking care of the guest from check-in to check-out and all our needs.

The valet staff are a wonderfull crew helping us with our baggage and transportation to the airport.

We will be back in the month of July for another stay

Room Tip: floor 4,5,or 6 have the best rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 516kennethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseMiguelBPool, General Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing these comments. We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel. We will be sure to pass along your message to Estela, Jorge and Jessie. Providing excellent service is top priority! Hope to have you return in the near future.

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews