We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
73
76
29
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
76
29
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merrick park valet parking miracle mile front desk ponce de leon university of miami wifi worked well hotel is modern breakfast buffet three star electrical outlets fifth floor stay there again walk in shower comfortable beds two blocks stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The room was a bit small, but otherwise everything was great! Breakfast was not included in our rate, but there is a nice restaurant with wonderful waitstaff. We were there for 4 days and the room was only cleaned 2 of those days. I was in and out most of the days, so my schedule and the cleaning staff's probably didn't coincide, but it was disappointing. The pool are is fabulous! It's on the roof and wasn't busy at all while we were there. I had it to myself many times. The valet parking was extremely convenient and all the valets were very nice and courteous. They always had a smile for us.

Room Tip: We had a 6th floor room overlooking the pool. I would recommend it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fyg_Fyreball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this hotel. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast in the morning quite good. Mariano was very helpful at the front desk. The location was also good, close to restaurants and an open mall.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is an excellent hotel, (the precise address is 3461 SW 40th Street) yet there are a few things you should be aware of; we paid 'top dollar' as there was other event ongoing in the area. The room was very pleasant, modern and clean. The bed (king) was found to be above standards. A refrigerator is not availabe in the room (you might request if this is available). The pool rooftop was not heated, very shallow yet enjoyable. The patio furniture was practical and very comfortable. The staff overall was very polite yet were were greeted by a woman who cared more about her back condition than she did her patron. Attempting to offer her my confirmation information, she persisted to ignore me, never made eye contact and insisted that she could locate my name. Difficult to imagine that not one room was available less than one hour from checkin. The remainder of the staff was very professional and courteous. Note that there is as 20 dollar a day parking fee. If you are considering this hotel, request a room away from the 'main drag'. The sirens and traffic is constant. Its a nice place, just be prepared for things that we were not aware of prior to our reservation.

Room Tip: request a room away from the 'main drag'.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,but exceeding your expectations.


chuck castiglia
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton
ccastiglia@fourpointscoralgables.com
305-567-0534

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a hotel in Coral Gables for one night at short notice got a good rate at the Four Points Sheraton.
Very smart modern high rise with super clean comfortable room.
Jacky on the front desk went above and beyond to get us in a room before check in as we were off to the tennis tournament.
The hotel is an easy drive to Key Biscayne and within walking distance of Nordstrom. The immediate area is not attractive yet as there is a lot of construction going on.
The restaurants and pool area looked nice but we did not have time to use. Breakfast seemed pricey at $15 but it might be worth it for a leisurely treat.
Only valet parking available at $20 a night but at least car was off the street.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank expat34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Dear Expat 34655,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
chuck castiglia
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton
ccastiglia@fourpointscoralgables.com
305-567-0534

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

It's a three star hotel with four star quality. Nice, clean, sun-lit modern room with good wifi connection. Breakfast buffet is ok, but could be improved by adding soy-based products, healthier organic cereal and peanut butter. Friendly and professional staff. Will recommend this place and return gain.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank 365Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear 365 Rainbow,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a VALUED CUSTOMER/ MEMBER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
chuck castiglia
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton
ccastiglia@fourpointscoralgables.com
305-567-0534

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews