We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES...This The Place!”

Cuzco Cocina Peruana
Ranked #328 of 4,852 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Wow. An amazingly good lunch special meal and beer for about $20 with tax and tip in Brickell! The fish fillet and calamari, octopus and shrimp covered in cilantro paste with rice was delicious. And, the service from Roberto was excellent. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Thought we would try Peruvian food for a change. The waiter was really good, we told him what we liked and he recommended a couple of dishes which were delicious. The food was reasonably priced but when it can to paying the bill we couldn't believe the price of the drinks. Double what we had been paying elsewhere, which wasn't cheap! The waiter was a bit apologetic but said the charge was the same as all the restaurants in the Mary Brickell Village.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Service is just OK. if you ordered wine, they considered a glass less than 5 oz... No bread, unless you ask twice. Lomo saltado Cuzco, which is a peruvian classic, was a piece of warm steak with cheesy risotto and a side of raw french fries. Ceviches were OK.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bull0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

With so many choices for great Peruvian food in Miami, this restaurant can hold its own, very good grilled octopus, tacu, ceviche (of course) and the Pisco drinks were amazing. Service was a bit uneven, but given prices and quality of food/drinks this is one of the better Peruvian restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hereandbackagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Found this place by accident after parking to go to another restaurant nearby. We walked by and the idea of peruvian ceviche made us change plans. And we were glad for the choice.

Staff is super nice and explain dishes and specials to detail. We were with the kids so even the options for them were happily explained.

Tha ambiance was nice, not very ethnic as we would have expected, but comfortable and nice overall.

Food was great, although the ceviche was too small a portion for an entrée, the quinoa salad was fresh, light and perfect for a summer light lunch option and delicious. My son got the milanesa (latin version of chicken fingers) and for him by far the best fingers he's ever had :)

And the parmessan clams were finger licking good.

Service was fast and the food wasn't pricey so a great option to return some time when in Brickell doing paperwork :)

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Trioletos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cuzco Cocina Peruana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing