We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great eats and a cool vibe”
Review of Kush Wynwood

Kush Wynwood
Ranked #43 of 4,855 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Tasty burgers and great chicken and waffles. The staff was helpful and really knew their beers. Cool, out of the way location in Wynwood. Prices very fair - great place for a solid meal.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cageyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Another visit and an other great experience. There are only so many things you can say about a great burger joint. Tasty, filling, and fun. Good beer and a buzzing Place with nice clientel.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

If it weren't for the tables outside one wouldn't know this was a restaurant. Looks like an old city street corner. Inside, is a hip eclectic atmosphere with seating at the bar and booth seating around. The place is not big so you may have to take takeout if busy. The choices of food are vast. I heard the burgers are amazing and one can wash it down with a huge craft beer selection both on draft and bottle. I went for the hidden secret which is the conch salad. It wasn't big in size but big in flavor. It was served with tortilla chips and two dipping sauces, one very spicy and the other was a cream sauce. I definitely plan to return since we got there five minutes before closing.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenjo128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We went with my family to try the burgers as my brother recommended this place many times. We had to wait for our table in a waiting area, perfect place to start our evening with a big selection of craft beers!! After a while we went to out table, tiny one but perfect to keep the family chat. Most of us got the Johnny Utah and it was superb, really tasty and big enough to fill our stomach. Special mention to Amanda who was absolutely lovely!! Also she helped us to pick the right beer for the meal!! 5 stars to her and the place!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank O1398WFdiegob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Holy gastropub Batman!!! We broke away for a bit and ended up here when the boogie French joint was closed. AMAZING!!! We shared the grilled cheese app with the best tomato bisque I’ve had in years! The yelp reviews said to try the frita burger, so we did and it lived up to the hype! Phenomenal service and spectacular craft beer menu and the advice on what to choose was was completely on point! If you are in the area, you have got to try it!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Linda and T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kush Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing