We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Texas de Brazil Location”
Review of Texas De Brazil

Texas De Brazil
Ranked #45 of 4,852 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Texas de Brazil is no ordinary steakhouse. It’s a dining experience like no other. Here, traditions of Brazilian cooking blend with Texas hospitality to create a lively atmosphere in an upscale setting. Your meal begins with a visit to our extravagant salad area where you can indulge in a wide array of seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses and other specialties. Then enjoy the rodizio-style dining that has made us famous. An endless parade of gaucho servers visits your table with skewers of freshly grilled beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage carved directly onto your plate. It’s all served with authentic side dishes of garlic mashed potatoes, Brazilian cheese bread and sweet fried bananas. To complement your meal, select from our award-winning collection of wines or traditional Brazilian bar creations. And don’t forget to treat yourself to one of our decadent à la carte desserts.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This was a very good Texas de Brazil location. Service was good and prompt. Salad bar had many varieties. Meats were tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M-Elgawhergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The best service! Everyone is friendly since you cross the entrance. Thanks for all. We will return. This time we celebrated my husband birthday. Enrico was a very nice person!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank maite b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This place is expensive, but it is wonderful for the meat lovers. Also there are other things like salad items to eat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My family and I go out for dinner every once in a week, this was Texas De Brazil's turn. I can tell because it was my second visit in two different location last one was Dolphin Mall. The food is good and my family favorites there are the cuts of picanha and skirt steak, also the lamb. The place has a good atmosphere for friends, family and special occasions. Unfortunatelly the service is very poor, it looks like their staff is very reduced or lack of organization you have long wais for service and often have hard times with waiters. Also they Salad Bar which must be the best part of a Brazilian churrascaria is kind of reduced and limited. The price is fair if you go hungry and take avantage of the all you can eat style of restaurant, if not you may find it a little expensive.

Still I recommend this place, try no to pick a holiday to find it less crowded and take avantage of the service, and enjoy the meet.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

The best salad bar that I have ever seen. You can make a meal with just that and not have the meat. Bar includes cold cuts, vegetables, sushi, lobster bisque, and hot dishes like cod, au gratin potatoes, mushroom and others. A great value for the price. Good service as well. We tried their location at Dadeland. No reservations needed

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HectorFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas De Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing