We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Miami, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
b_gabi
Rio de Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Not what we asked for..”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2016

I rented an apartment with Mr. Gvaldi and when I get there with my family he said he would put us on a different one (same building) because it would be more comfortable for us. We were really tired coming from Orlando by car with a baby, so I let it be.. but we chose a bright, clean, recently renovated, sofisticated white apartament.. But he put us in a tacky apartment with bad bed linen, had not enough towels (which he solved the next day, but they were also of poor quality), the bathrooms need to be renovated urgently. I do not know if Mr. Gvaldi was honest with me and really believed we would be more comfortable in this apartment or if he had never intended to accommodate us at what we rented and we fell into a scam. Despite everything, the location of the building is very good for those who are in the car and we never felt unsafe there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Gaby, thank you for your helpfully review. Vacation Rentals by Gvaldi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review this property. You're so kind, it was a pleasure to host you in Miami. We hope to see you in a near future. Best regards, Vacation Rentals by Gvaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Industrio...
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo with Flaws”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Grand was good, great location, great views and exactly as pictured in the photos. The property manager is responsive and the amenities in the complex are excellent.
The flaws, however, were unexpected and should have been disclosed to the renters beforehand. We spent time trying to resolve these problems instead of enjoying our vacation.
The flaws are as follows: the temperature of the hot water was too low. Maintenance had to adjust the hot water heater to 135 degrees. One of the dual sinks in the queen bedroom bath did not have any plumbing for hot or cold water and the other sink had no plumbing for hot water. The sink in the twin bedroom bath had no hot water. There was no weather seal around the sliding glass doors in the queen bedroom near the head of the bed causing cold air to blow into the room and once the door of the master bedroom is closed, it alters the air conditioning flow making the room too hot. Building maintenance is aware of these problems and is normally called repeatedly by renters. The fob for opening the parking garage gate does not work some of the time and the front door entry system is very challenging.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: No hot water in sinks in the bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Dear John thank you for taking the time to review this property. Your comments and suggestions help us to improve our services and quality. We would love to have you back on your next trip. Best regards, VRG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicao9...
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly Beautiful condo!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

All I can say is woww! this Condo was amazing! Patrick and his team took very good care of us and I can not wait to stay there again the next time we are in town!!


Thank you guys you rock!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Jesse thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. You were great guests and we would love to have you back on your next trip. Regards, Vaction Rentals by Gvaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzyJ369
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The location of the condo was great. The building had stores and restaurants and there were several others in the area. The condo itself was dirty and had roaches in the kitchen cabinet. The toilet in the master bath didn't flush and the toilet seats on the other two were broken. There was hair all over the unit. The worst was the huge per stain I discovered when I stripped the sheets at the end of our stay as directed by the rental company. I was disgusted and will never stay here again. To top it off the WiFi code didn't work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The dirty condo.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Dear Jill thank you for taking the time to review this property. Your comments and suggestions help to improve our service quality. Regards, VRG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing