We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)
US$383
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
425
522
310
89
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
522
310
89
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubfire grillmiami airportconcierge loungechampions sports barelite membersfree shuttlefront desk stafflong flightshuttle servicebetween flightsconvenient locationlobby areaan overnight staystayed one nightbusiness tripnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I'd been staying in Aventura prior to my one night here, but I had an early morning flight and I didn't want to be as close as possible. The lobby was nice, clean, the staff was pleasant. My room was clean, quiet, and had everything I could need or want for a place to sleep. The bed was comfortable. Catching the shuttle to the airport in the morning was easy, and they were on time. The night I stayed there, the rates for the Marriott were lower than the Courtyard, so don't make the mistake of choosing your hotel without checking prices first.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassafrasss393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property.
I am pleased to hear that our hotel met all of your needs. As an airport property we strive in providing a problem free, comfortable stay.
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Arrived after our long flight and went to this hotel where we had booked 4 nights. Room was prepaid and confirmed by Marriott. We even notified Marriott of our late arrival and they had that note in their files.
When we arrived at 1:30 AM they told us all rooms were gone already in the afternoon. Unfortunately it looks like all rooms in the area are booked. The manager of this hotel has left to go call around to see if there is any room in the area 30 minutes ago.
We are trying ourselves to call around, but no success. Everything is booked!
Hanging out right now in the lobby waiting for good news....
Super disappointed!!!! And sooooo tired!!!

Stayed: February 2013
3  Thank seekAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate feedback as it provides us the opportunity to re-train our staff and ensure that these incidents do not happen again.

Please contact me directly so we can discuss further. 305-649-5000.

Thank you,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The hotel is fine for a layover. Rooms were a clean and a nice size and shuttle to the airport or quick taxi or shuttle bus to the cruise port makes the location convenient. Front desk was polite, professional, prompt and courteous. Enjoyed the lobby bar. Forget the restaurant, though ... it was overpriced, especially given the mediocre food, and the service was slow and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlboro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest feedback as this is the best way to identify areas of improvement and ensure that they are corrected. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our staff.
We would have loved the opportunity to make up for your restaurant experience while you were staying here, but I will ensure to communicate your feedback on the service to our food and beverage director.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will stay with us again,

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

If you are on a budget, realize that the Courtyard and Residence Inn are a part of this complex and an alternative for you. We didn't use the pool area, shared by the 3 hotels, but it looked quite adequate with numerous seats and seating areas and landscaping to provide a more enjoyable setting.

We arrived very late from a delayed flight and the staff could not have been nicer. They went over our late check out options and, since they had availability, we opted to pay what we thought was a very reasonable charge to get a 7pm check out. We dined at the hotel restaurant which we thought was very good and fairly priced for a hotel and then took advantage of their free airport shuttle for the 5-10 minute ride to the airport. The evening before we paid around $13 for the cab ride, so the shuttle is an absolute savings.

Our room was Marriott clean, with a nice bed and ample sized bathroom. The carpet seemed a little dated, but nothing to lose sleep over.

The ride to downtown is about 10 minutes by taxi on a weekend.

Our only complaint is that the doormen, who also act as Concierge, set us up for a boat/bus tour of Miami which we thought was too highly commercialized and, at $180 for two (including the ride into and out of town), a bit pricey for what you get. The commercial aspect is that the boat included too many sales opportunities for our taste when we would rather have listened to silence or more information about the harbor. The bus tour includes 1/2 hour in Little Havana where the operator clearly has an interest in sales at the cigar and tourist shops that were visited. We didn't see any of South Beach or Art Deco and got dis-oriented by the tour. Also, most tours are bi-lingual which the information provided in English and then Spanish. Dependent on the natural language of the guide, some of the English was a hard to follow on the bus, but not on the boat.

Room Tip: This complex includes the Airport Courtyard and Residence Inn, which may be lower-priced options if that is of concern to you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stepsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, staff, shuttles, and guest rooms.

It is unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience on your tour. Even though we are not afilliated with this company, I will communicate this information to our staff so that they are aware before recommending it again. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed here 6 nights for business and it fit us to a “T.” We did have a minor problem our first night in the restaurant but the management was incredibly responsive: an almost immediate email from Marriott customer care, a follow up phone call from the manager that night, a hand written note from the manager under our door the next morning with comp coupons for Starbucks coffee and a phone call from the General Manager with the food and beverage manager the next morning as well! And they comped the meal too. Wow! I hope they do that for everyone and not just because I am a Platinum level Marriott guest and because I showed them a draft of a Trip Advisor review I was going to post.
Back to our stay: it was a perfect fit for us. There is a complex of 4 Marriott properties here: Marriott, Courtyard, Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn. They share the same “campus.” There is a restaurant in the Marriott and one (a Sports Bar) in the Courtyard. They are not gourmet but they met our needs as there is a variety and as we came in late each night and I think they’re open until midnight. There is also a health club on campus and it was large and very well equipped and clean. Parking is gate controlled and we felt very secure there. The concierge lounge was well stocked and the staff incredibly nice. The lounge is not open Friday and Saturday nights—which is standard for Marriotts—but the lounge was open for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday which was a nice change and one all Marriotts should consider adopting (and even being open on the weekend nights too while they’re at it). The rooms we standard and clean—nothing fancy but nice. Quiet too. We were not bothered by anyone even though these hotels are frequented by enormous crowds of people awaiting departure on cruises and they are all, shall we say, in cruise mode already. Even though this is adjacent to Miami Airport, we had no problem with plane noise.

Room Tip: A room away from the Dolphin Expressway would be good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermont1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel.
We encourage our guest to provide us with feedback as this is the best way to confront our mistakes and better the services we are providing.
I appreciate you writing to us while you were staying here as this provided us with the opportunity to turn your experience around. It was a pleasure to speak with you directly and I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our response.

We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next visit to Miami.

Thank you for staying with us,

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews