We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Vio.com
US$172
View deal
TravelocityUS$202
PricelineUS$202
Destinia.comUS$215
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,442)
Filter reviews
4,442 results
Traveller rating
1,793
1,236
698
370
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,793
1,236
698
370
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscayne tavern bayside marketplace bayfront park heart of downtown cruise port corner room pre cruise one night stay south beach silvia stanley concierge cvs arena ship shuttle uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,442 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

We stayed one night before our cruise with the grandchildren. The lobby was very busy, check in was very easy, the room was spacious and modern, the kids loved the smell of the lobby and the smell of the room, the view was great.
The guys at the front desk were very helpful Yadira, Maria and Jose were very professional. Great location, Bayview was great for dining and shopping a short walk from the hotel. Great start to our vacation.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Thank you for the excellent rating, Jeff!

We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! Customer service was spectacular. Shoutout to José & Yadira. The room overlooked the Miami skyline which was spectacular. We stayed just before our cruise & this was such close proximity. Took their cheap shuttle service to the cruise which was convenient

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T9687LRbarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Thanks for the amazing review, T9687LRbarbs!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown so much and loved our excellent service! We're delighted you appreciated our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

as someone who constantly gets hotels in Miami, this is by far the worst. The staff does not care about you. Our flights was cancelled due to hurricane. we booked this hotel last minute to stay for 6 hours to get some rest. We were not able to check in til 4pm. We’re exhausted and asked to please give us any room just to rest. They didn’t care. We decided to get some food at their restaurant and by 3:45 asked if they were ready. Of course the system was down. By 4:20 still couldn’t get in our rooms. EVERYTIME we went to the desk Jose would ignore us , get on phone, and helped others. Jose had 0 sympathy nor cared to help accommodate us with anything. Jose thought we didn’t understand Spanish while talking badly about us. The lobby was crowded since no one was allowed to check in. We should have read at previous reviews and known your paying for what you get. I do NOT recommend this hotel or experience to anyone!!!!!

Thankfully there was a hotel down the road called yotel, and we were able to check in immediately to get some rest. Don’t waste your time or money in this terrible service, staff, and hotel. They will have you half asleep on the ground of their lobby and feel no empathy for you.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sofiacA5482BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us, sofiacA5482BA.

We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know.

We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

This hotel is conveniently located to a lot of things in Miami and very close to the cruise terminal. Our stay was good with one exception and that was the elevator issue. They have two elevators and one was broke down. This made getting to the 15th floor tough. The morning of our departure I got up early was going across the street for some items form the CVS. waited for the elevator 5 minutes with a house keeper. Then walked down the stairs went to the store came back and got on the elevator back up to the 15th floor and the house keeper was still waiting. The hotel was very clean nice and staff were very friendly. I will stay again and hope the elevator is working better

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share this 4/5 review, Alan D!

We're so glad to hear your time with us was so enjoyable! We're delighted you appreciated our location, cleanliness, and team. We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even more positive experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

This was my second time staying at YVE and the experience is always a wonderful one. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and welcoming. Upon arrival, I was offered an upgraded room from Julie. She answered all my questions about parking options and was very helpful. All guests are treated to a complimentary drink in the lobby bar. The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants and, of course, FTX Arena. I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank o1Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Thank you for the lovely review, Liz!

It's excellent your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown was so fantastic! We're thrilled our team took such wonderful care of you. Julie is a treasured member of our team so it's not surprising you felt so welcome and comfortable. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you, Liz! Have a splendid day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews