We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$191
View deal
Lol.travel
US$225
US$160
View deal
SAVE US$65
PricelineUS$203
Hotels.comUS$202
ZenHotels.comUS$225
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,093)
Filter reviews
4,094 results
Traveller rating
1,549
1,202
677
356
310
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,549
1,202
677
356
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscayne tavern bayside marketplace bayfront park american airlines arena heart of downtown cruise port corner room pre cruise south beach silvia lazaro concierge cvs ships metromover shuttle uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,094 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021

I had an amazing time and Jay was the absolute best!! Gave us directions to some great food spots.. Kept an eye on us while we were outside.. She does her job and does it well.. Give her a raise and a promotion!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Queenoftruckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Thank you for the excellent review!

We're thrilled your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown was so amazing! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Jay took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. She is an important member of our team!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

I just did a quick stop in downtown Miami and this hotel surpassed my expectation, good location, clean , not expensive. Honestly I received a good costumer service by Lazaro, who is above and beyond and the security girl called Jaihora who is very friendly . The only thing I would complain they don’t offer a microwave service for costumers and the people in the restaurant are not too friendly that’s why I decided do not have breakfast there , which is not a problem because nearby are many places that offer good food .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank G7647UBmiguelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you so much for the perfect rating, G7647UBmiguelb.

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Although it's disheartening that some of our amenities and our restaurant staff didn't meet your expectations, we will definitely pass on your compliments to Lazaro and Jaihora. They'll really appreciate your words. We also appreciate that you loved our location and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will also pass on your compliments to our housekeeping staff. We hope to host you again soon.

Have an amazing day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

The hotel was party downstairs and quite upstairs. I stayed on the 8th floor, room was the classy double. I highly suggest that size or bigger if more than 2 guest in the room. Very quick check in/out process. Even better got 2 free drink tickets too.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kaleena19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

We appreciate your lovely rating, Kaleena!

The satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we can't wait to see you back again at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown soon. We want to share an even more fantastic experience with you next time. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Paid a lot of money for a below average stay. Room was small with an even smaller window. Room was clearly in need off a renovation. Bathroom shower had no curtain so the floor in front had water everywhere when we showered. Sink had a draining issue. And our room had a door to the next room so we could hear our neighbors all night. Would not recommend and would not stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cruiser0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

This hotel is old. If you are not staying in a suite, do not waste your money on this hotel. The bar and restaurant in the lobby is very good. Besides that, parking is bad, the rooms are old, the carpet is dirty, the elevators only work sometimes. I had to take the stairs down from the 11th floor. My overall experience at this hotel was poor. I will visit the bar and restaurant there, but that’s the only thing that will bring me back to YVE.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank robgolden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, Rob.

We're disappointed that your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We also regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews