We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveller rating
1,293
1,052
580
285
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
1,052
580
285
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscayne tavern bayside marketplace rooms are small bayfront park the american airlines arena cruise port heart of downtown location is great market place short stay pre cruise south beach bay view cvs concierge ship shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I booked my reservation through a 3rd party site and thought between the decent reviews and photos, this should be a good choice in Downtown Miami.
When we arrived, we were barely greeted and were told that the Valet was not working. She told us to take a "left, left, right and another right" and we'd find ourselves in the parking garage... I don't know about anyone else, but after hours of travel and arriving late and exhausted, those type of "directions" just don't cut it. So we then asked if she had a map or something we could get oriented with, and she takes out piece of paper with a blurry map on it and says "here you go."
We overlooked it and eventually found the garage ourselves.
The real disappointment set in when we stepped into the hotel room. The first thing that hit us was the strong smell of mildew. The room was incredibly small, and you could barely sit on the toilet in the bathroom without your head hitting the sink. There was mold behind the mirror and in the corners of the shower and bathroom walls. There were stains on the carpet (looked like blood) and garbage shoved underneath the bed skirts. I would expect this from a run down motel in Overtown, but not an upscale hotel in downtown Miami/Brickell.
Moral of all of this is, I will never stay here again, nor will I ever recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVExoxo, Operations Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello VTraveler1:
Oh no!!! We are sorry if our hotel did not meet your expectations. From the valet situation to your room, we did not deliver the YVE experience while you were staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are looking for ways to remodel our property. We are looking for ways to improve the quality of our rooms and making our bathrooms larger. In regards to the valet, we should be getting a valet company to start working at our property by the end of May.
If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me at pgallagher@destinationhotels.com
Thanks again for the review and do hope on seeing you back in the future.

Best regards,
Padraig Gallagher
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before our cruise departure. Good location in Downtown Miami, across the road from Bayside with excellent choice of restaurants and shopping. Hotel was clean and comfortable with free wifi and we had breakfast there too which was nice. They also helped us organise a shuttle at reasonable cost. Happy with our stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVExoxo, YVE at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello Rachel:
Thanks for writing a 4 star review of your recent stay at The YVE Hotel. We are thrilled to know you found our rooms comfortable and found our location centric in the middle of Downtown Miami and close to the Port of Miami. We are also glad our concierge was able to assist you with your transportation to the Port of Miami. We hope you enjoyed your cruise!!!
Thanks again for the review and hope to see you soon. Maybe next time you are able to visit us on a Sunday and try our Sunday Brunch at Biscayne Tavern.

Best regards,
YVE xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Overall, we had a great stay here. We were very pleased with our room which looked over the harbor! It was beautiful in the day and the evening... So for us, spending a few nights prior to a cruise, the location was perfect. Of course the view also meant that the concerts across the street became a part of our evening as the sound came into the room. For us, it was OK, but if noise is an issue for others, I would consult with the schedule for the park concerts or possibly try a room on the other side.

With regard to the amenities, the hotel was very pleasant, our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff in the reception area were very helpful We knew about the other concerns about size of bathroom and accessibility of the elevators, so this wasn't a surprise for us. For some reason, we had trouble getting our towels replaced despite numerous requests. For us this was a minor inconvenience, but do wonder why it was an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GardenInnGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVExoxo, YVE at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello GardenInnGuest:
Thanks for writing a 4 star review of your recent stay at The YVE Hotel. We could not be happier to know you found our rooms comfortable and found our location suitable to your needs. Our building does light up at night and blends in perfect with the skyline, specially during Ultra Music Festival. It is unfortunate that the festival does go that late and for some of our guest during that time it impedes them from getting a good night sleep. We are glad though that our staff was accommodating and helped you in anything that you needed.
Thanks again for the review and do hope on seeing you back soon. Make sure to check our website for great deals, some of which include breakfast in the morning.

Best regards,
YVE xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Hotel staff was friendly, location was great, great view. The only down side is the breakfast was cold and no parking but I did find parking a block away at the college garage for only $5 a day. I will be booking with this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica12q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVExoxo, YVE at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello Veronica:
Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay at The YVE Hotel. We couldn't be happier to know that you felt comfortable in our room, found our location suitable to your needs and our staff left a lasting impression on your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking situation. We are scheduled to obtain a valet company by end of May and hopefully the parking situation should be a thing of the past.
Thanks again for your review and do hope on seeing you back in the future. Make sure to check our website for great deals, some of which include breakfast in the morning.

Best regards,
YVE xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Large room front facing but not noisy over looking bay front market. Exterior flashing lights could be annoying. Helpful staff but very slow lifts. Smallest bathroom I have ever see but does the job.
$20 breakfast far too expensive,
Turned air conditioning off ridiculously noisy

Room Tip: super market next door to get food
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVExoxo, YVE at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello Riz:
Thanks for writing a 4 star review of your recent stay at The YVE Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the beautiful view of bayside marketplace and bayfront park. We appreciate the feedback regarding the bathrooms and lifts. We are currently in the process of making renovations to our rooms and our A/C will be brand new bringing the noise level down.
Thanks again for the review and do hope on seeing you back in the future. Make sure to check out website for great deals that include breakfast at Biscayne Tavern.

Best regards,
YVE xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews