We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,500)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveller rating
1,402
669
239
108
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
669
239
108
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lobby tennis courts the financial district the ground floor south beach espresso machine brickell avenue bay view diamond member guest rooms breakfast buffet beautiful hotel biscayne bay key biscayne an upgrade rooftop pool enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

HORRIBLE. I am in my third year of monthly stays at this property. This by far is the WORST Conrad EVER. Should remove Conrad brand - its more like the condition of a Hostel. Hotel property overall well worn, carpeting in public space and rooms filthy, furniture well worn. Current property owner (Gaedeke - Dallas) has NEGLECTED property - as it is well showing hotels age. With new hotel owner and new Mgmt team (third-party) -- Mgmt team are idiots, absolute buffoons! Only a few legacy employees have remained (they are GREAT, but beaten down by current management Team). Mgmt Team is from a third party group called HEI Hotels and Resorts -- they say they know the high end market - but Mgmt Team is disconnected from guest, arrogant, condescending to guest, staff and residents. They demonstrate NOTHING that says they understand the segment. Mgrs run around portraying a fury of chaos and sheer INCOMPETENCE, and come across as unapproachable. One Mgr. boasts 'their South Beach experience' -- NOT a chance - doesn't show!!! Sky lobby and room elevators, six elevators (two of which are constantly out of order). Better hotels with similar costs nearby -- include Four Seasons, East, SLS or JWMarriott. Hilton Hotels should be embarrassed by its name on this miserable hotel property. The property owner and Hotel management team has tried to put lipstick on this PIG. For years there was a delightful wine and cheese gathering each evening for the higher status Hilton Honor members, and frequent hotel guests. But now, this new Mgmt team has eliminated that (more cost cutting irrespective to guests desires for this pricey Hotel - although it was mediocre wine and basic cheese -- really did not cost much), But was a nice affair of thanks for your business to us frequent Hilton Honors members. RUN AWAY from this property AS FAST AND AS FAR AS YOU CAN. It is ALL superficial - ALL form and NO substance!!

Stayed: November 2017
4  Thank rmcc234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

You won't be disappointed with this hotel--highly recommended! We are planning another trip to Miami next year and will check availability here first. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, cafes, bakeries, a mall, and transportation! it doesn't get any better than this:)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephaniekD8512CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great hotel in downtown. Hotel is modern and staff is friendly. The area is large and the pool itself is also big enough to lap swim. The double beds are a bit smaller to share. Rooms with the view of the Bay are beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Monkey_8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is supposed to 4* Hotel, but they have completely lost the essence of what Conrad Hilton himself represented of a luxury hotel. Too many other hotels on Brickell Avenue - choose somewhere else. I wish I had read the TripAdvisor reviews, customer service was non existent. When you leave the hotel, from your room, one has to leave the 16th Floor, go to the 25th Floor where the lobby is located and change elevators. It is just an odd/frustrating experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank kimbV2582JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

DearkimbV2582JG,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property as your feedback is invaluable to us. We are truly disappointed to read that your experience in our hotel
was less than expected. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations with our customer service, and please rest assured that we are working very hard to make sure that provide the service that
it is expected from our hotel.
Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback as it will help us to continue to improve as we aim to our endless goal of exceeding our guests’ expectations.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Nice hotel, great location. Not as special as it could be... needs a little sprucing up. Breakfast items were mediocre, room was very average. The bed was super comfortable, and the views were wonderful both from the sky lobby and room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews