We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Evacuate or To Stay - that is the question”
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My peace of mind about staying in a high-rise building was completely shattered after my experience at the Conrad hotel - downtown Miami. We had a 3 day stay there, for a bit of R & R, but it turned out to be closer to a bit of SOS. On the second morning, around 5 am, when the alarm system sounded about 1 minute after a voice from the ceiling awoke us telling us the alarm we'd just heard was a false one (we hadn't heard an alarm yet), I strongly questioned what to do, and even how to get out of the hotel (which has it's lobby on the 25th floor and requires a change of elevators to get to the rooms). After the alarm continued to sound, my husband and I went and banged on my sister and her husbands door insisting they join us on the 23 floor stairway descent to the street. On the third morning at about 3:48 am, when a loud horn noise went off, I simply laid awake for the next hour and a half, waiting, until the alarm finally went off again! Again, the loud voice from the ceiling announced a false alarm, way too prematurely for my tastes! My confidence was decreased further about the shift of blame to a building management company. Apparently, the hotel does not have any responsibility for my safety.

PS - the general staff was very courteous, and I felt sorry for them under the circumstances. Also, my room rate was lowered after the first occurrence. However, the second time was a deal breaker for me.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 165 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Conrad Miami for the weekend to attend a friend's daughter's wedding. Location was fantastic--walking distance to great restaurants/bars and shopping center. Spa and gym was excellent. Views of Biscayne and Miami Beach were beautiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank m5gar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Conrad. We were greeted by Jonathan and Luis, both of who were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel's customer service is top of the line, bar none, but there are plenty of other perks to boot. The hotel boasts incredible views of the city and bay from the moment you check in on the 25th floor, where there is also a bar/cafe and balcony overlooking Biscayne Bay. Our suite was spacious, clean, and well appointed, with panoramic windows highlighting the city's beauty. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you plan on going anywhere, pay the extra to valet. You'll be charged $30 each time you leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay. The room was so large, you can get most of your Fitbit steps in. A great view of Miami complimented with service that rocks your world. Many choices for awesome foodie places and entertainment. We will be staying again. Everyone was so helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This would have been a 5 star experience if there had been comfortable beds in the rooms. The breakfast was very good but pricey. Nice location with awesome common areas. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephenbL2995DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#22 of 128 in Miami
3,447 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: €153 - €558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conrad Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad
Conrad Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing