We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel, with a few details for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel, with a few details for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here as a start of our cruise holiday in the Carribean. Genuine FS-hotel. Beautifull all the way, well kept but a true business hotel.
Pity they got the dates wrong about my pre-booked SPA-services. Everyone can make mistakes but apologies in whatever way would have been appreciated. I missed a true service attitude, especially with the concierge service.

But, beautifull hotel; very nice pool ans good pool-service. Good size room with a beautifull view. Breakfast and dinner were good, but not exceptional. Be awere of the fact that the hotel is located in the not that interesting business district of Miami.

All in all a fine FS-hotel, though I have experienced better ones.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HPBKraaijeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear your enjoyed our pool and the service you received from our team at the pool. I would like to apologize that we got the dates wrong for your pre-booked SPA services and that you did not feel a true service attitude from our concierge desk.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    294
    98
    34
    17
See reviews for
376
454
71
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

As a travel consultant, I highly recommend this hotel. The service, food, rooms and pool area were beautiful. I was called by last name by everyone who worked there and had met me.
I was there on business and the conference rooms were perfect and comfortable and the break outs were fantastic with food and drinks.
Enjoy being pampered and treated well at Four Seasons Miami!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Miami in the near future!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My recent stay at the Four Season's Miami was spectacular. Spacious rooms, amazing views and a fine staff all made my short stay in Miami a very rewarding experience. it's not a South Beach vibe, no its more than drunken madness on the beach. This is fine food, superior amenities and a break form everything Miami has become the past decade or so. The staff went out of there way to accommodate me and i found the meeting space more than adequate for small events up to 500-750 people. I also appreciated the free use of a computer to retrieve airline information and print boarding passes.
The service at the pool was incredible, staff walked around tending to your every need and made sure we were well hydrated and catered to. The free smoothie samples, fruit punch and sunscreen completed the pool experience. yes- free sunblock.
Again, this is not South beach, its quiet and removed from that.

Room Tip: Lots of free amenities are provided at the resort- sunscreen, reading materials and food samples, Si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
I am so glad to see you’ve enjoyed your last stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear such great comments about our pool staff, food, and amenities.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here in nov and am back in jan. Front desk is fixed, back to the opening team's standard that got raves from me. Restaurant remodeled? (hotel is new) and it's very chic. Food is very good and the space works as well at breakfast as at dinner. Service is fair however; they're stumbling over each other in there. valet is better, but some shifts aren't up to par (daytime's better than evening). Housekeeping isn't up to four seasons standards, a robe with a big stain, today no robes, a past guest's brazil nut on the floor when I arrived, soap at the sink none in the shower, and housekeeping on the phone is insolent and not accommodating (evening shift). And please kill the decorators upholstered pillow on the bed, everything else's washed for each guest who wants this piece of used upholstery plunked on your wonderful sheets (housekeeping can't answer how they're sanitized). I'm a loyal four seasons guest, Toronto if you can deliver in Timbuktu you can reign in miami. Pls, I come here often for business!!

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad one and the big 2 bedroom suite is divine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImpossiblyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Boked three nights over New year in a premier bay view room, the first time we have stayed at a five star hotel and found no faults what so ever.

Room Tip: premier bay view is worth the extra dollar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsWoolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for responding. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations!

We hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#13 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing