We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
45
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here during our home renovation and life could not be better. Park your car and walk everywhere. Restaurants, parks, water, movies.....The staff is exceptional and could not be more accommodating.

Room Tip: stay in the middle to back
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terri405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you Terri for your nice review!

Indeed the apartments are in the middle of everything and walking distance to all attractions in the area.
Renovation is a tuff task, but is easier to accomplish when you are staying away while contractors do their job. Best of all, if you can transform a remodeling in a “mini” vacation, then is even better! No better place for vacations (and follow up construction progress) that in your own town; for that and many other reasons, “The Grove” is Miami’s play ground!

Thank you again from all of us the Commodoreans team! Alba, Belgica, Francisco, Julio and Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I have stayed here several times and it is always the same. Amazing management staff, willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Love the roof top views and the hot tub! Would recommend to anyone for short or long term stay. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street get less direct light.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4274rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for your review Rog.

It’s always great to have you here with us. Frequent, repeated, and returning guests such as yourself make our everyday job feel like a vacation. It is a thrill to see a friend that we had not seen in a while.

Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your travel itinerary. Most of all we thank you for being an active member of the Commodoreans family!

Maggie, Belgica, Alba, Julio and Francisco "the Commodoreans Family"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My wife and I moved to Miami without a place to stay or furniture. We rented an apartment at the Commodore Inn and stayed for 7 months. We loved it. My wife and I became friends with the manager Magaly, as well as with a number of employees there -- really nice people. We recently moved out to an apartment and are longing for the clean, well maintained apartment at the Commodore. All services are paid for, including cable TV and a very high speed internet connection (much faster than the supposed 45 Mbs that I have with ATT here at my new apartment), which makes for a very reasonable rent.

It is located right in the heart of Coconut Grove, very close to numerous restaurants and best of all, nice parks and marinas where we walked with our dog.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Talk to Magaly the manager and she'll hook you up.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

We really appreciate your detailed review Dave!

We thank you for choosing us for your long term stay.

Speaking about home, long ago, Oliver Wendell Holmes said “Where we love is home – home that our feet may leave, but not our hearts – “ We really try our best to leave a pleasant, long lasting memory in our clients. We are happy to know you and your family had a good experience with us.

Your review hit the nail in the head describing Commodore Inn The Grove, especially when it comes to our Wi-Fi connection! Is super-fast and is included in your rental!

We miss the 3 of you :)

Hope to see you some time in the near future,
Many thanks from all of us!

Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Excellent management staff, always personable, accommodating and attentive. Clean and comfortable apartments in a cozy and convenient location. All needs and wants are a short walk away. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MB33137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you so much for your review MB!

We are happy to hear about our staff’s performance .

Our goal and efforts are always routed to serve you. We make every effort to provide our guest with a real “home”. A Roman Commander said, “Home is where the heart is”. While you are with us, we strive to provide you with a positive and warm experience.

We are glad you enjoy your stay and hope to see you back soon!
Thank you
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed at the Commodore Inn for 4 months while renovating our house. This place is fantastic--- fully equipped, clean, and spacious. We had a great kitchen setup and enough room for the kids. Maggie and the staff are like family and will help in any way possible. We plan on having family stay here for the holidays. Thank you again for taking such great care of us!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 475beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Hi Beth !
I was so glad you choose us for your temporary accommodations. Remodeling/ renovating a home could be a daunting task.

I thank you for making us part of your life during your remodeling. It was great to see you all every day, going for an afternoon walk through the Grove. Now, that your home is finished, and we are “officially neighbors”, I enjoy even more seeing you all in the area. Congratulations to you and your family on your new home.

We are always here for you!!

Thanks and hugs from all of us, the “Commodoreans Team”
Maggie, Belgica, Alba, Julio, Francisco 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews