We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Inn The Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$225
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$153
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$103
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Excellent management staff, always personable, accommodating and attentive. Clean and comfortable apartments in a cozy and convenient location. All needs and wants are a short walk away. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MB33137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you so much for your review MB!

We are happy to hear about our staff’s performance .

Our goal and efforts are always routed to serve you. We make every effort to provide our guest with a real “home”. A Roman Commander said, “Home is where the heart is”. While you are with us, we strive to provide you with a positive and warm experience.

We are glad you enjoy your stay and hope to see you back soon!
Thank you
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed at the Commodore Inn for 4 months while renovating our house. This place is fantastic--- fully equipped, clean, and spacious. We had a great kitchen setup and enough room for the kids. Maggie and the staff are like family and will help in any way possible. We plan on having family stay here for the holidays. Thank you again for taking such great care of us!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 475beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Hi Beth !
I was so glad you choose us for your temporary accommodations. Remodeling/ renovating a home could be a daunting task.

I thank you for making us part of your life during your remodeling. It was great to see you all every day, going for an afternoon walk through the Grove. Now, that your home is finished, and we are “officially neighbors”, I enjoy even more seeing you all in the area. Congratulations to you and your family on your new home.

We are always here for you!!

Thanks and hugs from all of us, the “Commodoreans Team”
Maggie, Belgica, Alba, Julio, Francisco 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed in the Commodore Inn for three weeks and it was perfect for what we wanted. A home from home, it had everything we needed and best of all you stepped outside onto Commodore Plaza and had dozens of great bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

As everyone has said, Maggie is a real gem! We arrived at about 6.30pm on a Friday night and yet she stayed around to welcome us and make sure we got into the apartment ok, even though the self check in seems very straightforward. Whenever we saw her during our stay, she was always super helpful and always with a smile on her face!

When we're back in Miami we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you for your nice words.
Is really rewarding to hear what our customers have to say.
Please come back soon, we miss you!
Thanks
Maggie and the "Commodoreans team" :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Large, clean suites in the midst of everything Coconut Grove has to offer at a very attractive price. Not a lot of amenities but you are not paying for them either. Can be a bit noisy at night if you are in one of the rooms fronting on Commodore.The manager, Maggie, is awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fastsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Worked with Maggie to rent multiple units for short term business use. She was not only friendly and easy to work with, but she was also very organized and accommodating to our array of requests and needs. She made herself available to review bookings and answer questions, and was always warn and attentive.
The apartments were spacious, had beautiful decks, and provided lots of space for our group. Having all the amenities of home - kitchen, laundry - made the stay that much better. All of this was for a great price, too.
I cannot recommend Maggie and Commodore Inn The Grove highly enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews