We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,830)
Filter reviews
3,830 results
Traveller rating
2,728
970
100
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,728
970
100
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free metromover people mover within walking distance free breakfast the breakfast area metromover station pre cruise stay restaurants and bars parking garage hotel bar rooftop pool would definitely stay here again easy access south beach cruise port business center
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,830 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a pre cruise break. The hotel is very clean and modern. Check in quick and room big for city hotel. We used the pool which was quiet and nice relaxing area. Breakfast was very good and hot drinks also available throughout the day. A small bar area which we enjoyed when returning on an evening. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Very pleased with our visit would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisons771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Alison S,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important. Thank you for pointing out our location, complimentary breakfast, and cleanliness. We are honored by your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here prior to a cruise. The area was great & we both felt safe walking around at night. There are several bars, restaurants & shopping in easy walking distance to the hotel. The staff was great. We were promptly checked in and since I was a Hilton member we received water upon check in and tickets for a drink at the bar. The pool was nice & was serviced by the bar via a pick up window. They also had a pool table in the lobby. Breakfast was included and was typically Hampton inn fare. If visiting Miami again I would definitely consider this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank quentreces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Quentrece S,

Thank you for your stay and review. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for mentioning our location, lobby bar and wonderful staff members. We are honored that you would return and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This was my first experience using this company and needless to say I was overly impressed. From the ease of booking, checking in/out, my room, & the awesome staff all aspects of my stay was amazing. The staff I encountered was professional & friendly and my room was CLEAN. All my future trips there will now include a stay at this location; so looking fwd to it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heaven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Heaven S,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to review us. Your comments are important. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness and wonderful staff members. We are honored to be your go to location in the area and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. I was having an issue printing out boarding passes for our cruise which left the next day and when I went to the front desk they offered to continue to try to print them out while I was out because the cruise line server was down. The bar and pool are exactly what you would expect in a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpesce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Mrpesce,

Thank you for your stay and review. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for mentioning our lobby bar and pool, cleanliness and wonderful staff members. We hope you choose to visit us again whenever in the Miami area!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This hotel is one of the best! Check in was easy peasy! We arrived early, around 10 am and they had a room ready. Love that you cannot access the guest rooms without a key card. Felt very safe and secure. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area along with how to use the metro rail. We were a little confused about how to catch the train back from the biscayne area but that was our fault with not paying attention that you have to switch to the inside loop. There were plenty of nice helpful people on the train to guide us. The insight restaurant is a little pricey but I saw a few fast food restaurants around the corner. Also felt safe walking around the neighborhood but there were homeless people around.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Divashonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Divashonda,

Thank you for your stay and review. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for mentioning our location, some of our security features and wonderful staff members. We are honored that you consider us one of the best and hope you visit us again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews