We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$338
US$316
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$338
US$316
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.com
US$338
US$316
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$316
Hotels.comUS$316
Lol.travelUS$338
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,394)
Filter reviews
4,395 results
Traveller rating
3,169
1,068
116
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,169
1,068
116
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free metromover within walking distance free breakfast pre cruise stay restaurants and bars hotel bar would definitely stay here again cruise port south beach business center yogurt stayed one night bayside marketplace brickell floor elite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 4,395 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed for 1 night with family. Checked in early around noon. Front desk staff nice. Good size room , neat and clean. Every thing is close including restaurants , grocery store and nice and safe neighborhood . Gym and laundry is a plus. Overall good place to stay with family

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 201nadeemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear 201nadeemm,

Thank you for recently booking at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to read that our staff did a good job in welcoming you and that you got to take advantage of our fitness center during the time you were here. Thank you for pointing out the very many establishments and eateries in our area and we invite you and your family to stay with us on your next visit to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful.
The staff are pleasant and very accommodating.
The breakfast buffet is outstanding.
The rooms were immaculate and housekeeping was on point everyday.
The pool area was gorgeous and the hotub was perfect.
The price point is a little on the high side.
I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am pleased to read your comments on how pleasant and accommodating our team was during your stay. Thank you for your compliments on our abundant complimentary breakfast as well as on the efforts put forth by our housekeepers to ensure the best quality service for our guests. We would love to have you and your family come visit us again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed here the night before a cruise. Centrally located with restaurants, stores, etc all at your doorstep! There's a Publix and a Walgreens just around the corner for any last minute items, and the monorail is right at the end of the street for getting around.

We were warmly greeted upon arrival, and given a HUGE room with jetted tub. We heard no noise from the outside at night, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot in the shower, and the free breakfast was plentiful and decent.

We had a drink at the lobby bar (the Pool Bar) and it was decent, although you have so many options just outside the front door, I wouldn't make this bar your destination.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConferenceMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear ConferenceMgr,

Thank you for choosing us for your pre-cruise stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your compliments on our location and its plentiful surroundings, the features in your room, and about our complimentary breakfast. I am delighted to read that you received a warm welcome from our excellent team members and that in your brief stay you got to enjoy a drink at our lobby bar. Definitely an excellent way to kickstart the first night of a vacation. We would be honored to have you back and invite you to do so soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed 1 night at this hotel as Hilton Gold, didn't expect Hampton Inn provides great room services and food/beverage options at this one had to offer.

the location of this hotel is also great for any kind of activities. I would totally return to this hotel when I visit Miami again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OrwellCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Shipengc2018,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We appreciate your comments on your experience with our food and beverage service due to our location and many restaurants nearby being able to deliver right to your room. We invite you back to visit us anytime and hope it is soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This is not your average, but an exceptionally stylish Hampton Inn. There’s a small entry way with concierge at street level. The guest rooms are located on higher floors, with access above the sixth floor lobby requiring a key. Public spaces have some terrific artworks; my favorite is the video installation Time With Hopper. We scored a room on the “elite” floor, which included coupons for free drinks at the bar. The bar and rooftop pool are very cool spaces for hanging out, and the lighting of the pool at night is lovely. No restaurant, but there are plenty within walking distance and a couple will bring you a room service meal. This Hampton Inn provides a similar breakfast to others in the chain. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, excellent.

The caveat; we were staying pre-cruise and booked a transfer to the cruise port through the concierge. Sorry to say, at the appointed time a new Mercedes van driven by a professionally attired driver pulled up and loaded a bunch of cruisers, no room for us and four others. They’d oversold (we booked the transfer the day before and was told it was a guaranteed spot), but told us another van was on the way. About 20 minutes later an ancient Chevy arrived. It wasn’t clean, reeked of tobacco, and literally had duct tape on many surfaces. Yet we gamely got in, sitting behind the angry driver who yelled at other drivers and complained endlessly... this was truly puzzling, as our seats provided excellent viewing and we didn’t see the imaginary slights and poor driving fueling his rage. We did get there (with some shared eye rolls with the four other passengers) in one piece. And it was just before Christmas, so we tipped that miserable man well.

Recommended: The Hampton Inn Miami/Brickell
If you’re heading out on a cruise, get a Lyft, Uber or private transfer.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the rooftop pool, beautiful in the evening.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank upstateAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear UpstateAnnie,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave such a detailed and lovely review. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to us. Thank you for your compliments on the professionalism and friendliness of our staff, our artwork and our lobby bar and pool area. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed being on the Elite floor and got a chance to have a few extra perks during your stay here. I do apologize for your experience with the private cruise port transportation service and hope you come to visit us again soon for a chance to have an overall positive experience with us.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews