We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,272)
Filter reviews
3,272 results
Traveller rating
1,760
1,104
289
81
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,760
1,104
289
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miami airport cuban restaurant secure parking shuttle service strip mall cruise package cruise port burger king free breakfast publix grocery store the breakfast area free shuttle hot breakfast every half hour front desk staff next morning yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,272 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone was really nice and helpful there but the hotel is in major need of renovation. we were in a suite and the couch/hide-a-bed in the LR was a mess. You sat down and basically were sitting on the floor. The cushions were dead!!!!. Everything there just had a really old, in need of repair feeling. We have stayed a number of times around the corner at the embassy suites, same price but MUCH NICER!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank manteemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We value all of our guests comments and feedback. You will be pleased to know our remodeling project is scheduled to start next spring. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again next year and experience our new product.

Thank you and look forward to your next visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at MIA but did not take the shuttle to the hotel. It was easier and faster to take a taxi ($17 plus tip). Check-in was fast. The room was plenty large enough. It even had a microwave oven and mini-fridge in our king-bed room. McDonalds and Burger King are just across a busy street from the hotel—if you need to eat.

Breakfast was okay. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, cereal, etc. The staff keeps placing out fresh food but they did not clean the tables. All of the tables were dirty from previous diners.

We chose to take a taxi to the port instead of using the shuttle that they can arrange for you (extra cost). The ride only took about 15 minutes or so. The cost was $30 plus tip.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with future guests. Clearly we missed the opportunity to get a perfect score due to your breakfast experience. Your comments have served as a tool to re-train the staff in the importance of making clean tables available for guests without delay.

We hope you had an enjoyable cruise and look forward to your next visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was so disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is in an awful location, extremely busy intersection, building old and discolored in serious needs of upgrades. Room was very small and dark, bathroom also needed to be upgraded. Breakfast was a very poor selection for a Hampton Inn. If you want something healthy, forget it. If you want to eat something high in carbs and calories, you will be set. Very small area.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Happiness57682892288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your time in sharing your review - we are sorry you left with a bad impression of our property - you will be pleased to know remodeling is scheduled for 2019. Please choose to stay with us again next year and experience all the upgrades.

Thank you.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I really enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Fast service. Wonderful room. We selected this hotel because it offered the Sleep and Sail option so that we could leave our car there while we went on a cruise. Our car was safely stored in the covered parking and we experienced no issues.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fearless07685305209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love perfect scores, it confirms all the hard work our staff does on a daily basis to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Very pleased our Park, Stay and Cruise package fit your needs. Hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next Miami stopover.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We stopped in for the night and was really pleased with our accommodations. There was road construction on the route into and out of the area, but otherwise excellent. Our breakfast was delish and the check in/ check out process was great. Evan a great view of the blue lagoon..

Room tip: They are all good.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for future guests. And thank you for the perfect score! Hopefully for your next visit the road construction will be completed and your stay would be even more enjoyable.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews