We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
876
727
174
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
727
174
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove pollo tropical coral gables metrorail station free breakfast clean rooms yogurt south beach key biscayne short drive convenient location the breakfast area front desk staff nice stay business center cruise port inns
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I went for a fun filled party and relaxation escape. My first choice was to stay in South Beach but the cost was out of budget. I usually stay at Hilton brand hotels. I chose this particular hotel because of cost and location. It is located directly off of US1, the main roadway in the area. It is minutes from Downtown and South Beach. I used Uber to go out partying. Because of the location, Uber was fairly inexpensive. The hotel itself is very nice and clean! Cleanliness is of high importance to me and I would rate them very well in this category.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chindian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review!! We are happy to know that you were able to experience what we are all about; clean rooms, comfortable, safe surroundings, and with friendly people to assist you. We appreciate your comments and recommendations. We are glad to know you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and Managers Reception. We really look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Miami- Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Well kept clean hotel. Good location and is a close drive to downtown and Biscayne Beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good- pool and hot tub are nice. Bed and sheets very comfortable. Nice towels. No fee for parking and there is a convience store snd restaurant within walking distance. (Room has a refrigerator and microwave)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trip640300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this spectacular review, we truly appreciate your loyalty and recommendations and hope to welcome you again next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed here on a visit to tour the University of Miami. The parking was sufficient, the location is ideal and off the busy highway so there is no traffic noise. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast variety as well. Can definitely walk to restaurants but also convenient to CocoWalk shopping/dining area. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear CindyW2010,
Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us, we honestly appreciate all your comments and it was lovely to read that overall you had a wonderful experience with us. Being that we are so close to the University of Miami We are glad that you decided to stay with us. Hopefully we will be welcoming you and your family back for the next few years GO CANES!

Best Regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Miami- Coconut Grove\Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel if you're in the Miami Coconut Grove area. The hotel staff was very kind, and the rooms are very nice and clean...And they had a free hot breakfast every morning. And from the 5th and 6th floors you can really see Miami's beautiful skyline, it's really a beautiful sight at night...

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vandawalker500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review!! We are happy to know that you were able to experience what we are all about; clean rooms, comfortable, safe surroundings, and with friendly people to assist you. We appreciate your comments and recommendations. We are glad to know you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and Free Breakfast. We really look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Miami- Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

staff was great, rooms were comfortable. Friday night happy hour and wonderful complimentary breakfast. very well taken care of at this hotel. close to shopping and several restaurants which we walked to with ease.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Teri T.
Clean rooms, comfortable accommodations, safe surroundings, and friendly service are what we are all about. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel, Weekly happy hour and that you had a great stay with us.

Come back to visit.


Regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews