We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$343
US$297
View deal
JW MarriottUS$297
Expedia.comUS$297
Hotels.comUS$297
PricelineUS$324
eDreamsUS$297
StayForLongUS$343
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
471
381
156
75
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
381
156
75
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge fitness center stayed one night pre cruise brickell conference cvs uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Promoting themselves as capable of hosting global conferences. Attending one that starts tomorrow Monday but they can’t possibly press my jacket on a Sunday for me. Nice location and 24 hour gym but 6 days a week laundry. Seriously ....

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ShaunZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear ShaunZ_12,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business visit and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We deeply regret not meeting some of your expectations and that we were unable to honor the request you outlined. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and have taken note of your concerns to improve our future guest services. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to visit us again in the future.

Veronica Dieguez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

This is my go to hotel in Miami. Great location within walking distance to excellent restaurants. Professional staff, excellent concierge lounge open 7 days a week and comfortable rooms. Also great for hosting business meetings.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Bill D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at JW Marriott Miami once again. We want to tailor each guest's visit so they can leave richer than when they arrived, and we are pleased to know how much you loved our superior location, devoted associates, deluxe accommodations, and lounge. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Veronica Dieguez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

the renovated rooms are great.

the unrenovated rooms (as i understand it, they're renovating in stages) reek of mold. I had a hard time with them.

The service quality is excellent - when i complained (i have some health issues which make mold a problem) they moved me to a great room - but if those had all been filled, i would have been in trouble.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Revsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear rovile323,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We deeply regret the smell you came across and are grateful for your patience. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service, and genuinely appreciate our guests' opinions. Furthermore, it pleases us to inform you that we are currently undergoing a re-imaging project to ensure every detail you mentioned surpasses our guests' expectations. We look forward to hosting you again, any time your travels bring you back to Miami.

Veronica Dieguez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Overall, had a positive stay at this JW. But the rating reflects that this property is not new and some rooms are in need of renovation.

Arrival: Arrived by Uber. Due to a road closure, the Uber driver could not drop me off at the normal entrance. So he dropped me off on Brickell. Efficient check-in with a helpful young lady. I asked for a room upgrade based on my Titanium status and was provided a king room on the concierge level, floor 21.

Room (general): King room (2107). First impression walking in- powerful MUSTY odor. Old, ugly yellow-brown carpet. Room included leather chair, end table, nice curved Samsung TV, large desk, and a king bed. Mini-refrigerator and mini-coffee maker too. But refrigerator was crammed full of items for sale, so it’s not usable. A/C system struggled to maintain a consistent temperature. Due to TripAdvisor’s computer based review monitoring, I cannot include the specifics about the poor temperature control of the A/C (in drafts of my review submitted, TripAdvisor kept rejecting the reviews where I listed specific temperatures because the system interpreted the numbers as something else).

Bed: Good bed but linens were aging and had some holes.

Bathroom: BAD lighting. Very difficult to shave or put on makeup with the lighting in this bathroom. Ample counter space. Shower and tub combination, but this was a completely illogical setup for the shower and tub. There is no traditional tub filler spout. Rather, there are only two shower heads. So if you want to take a bath, it takes forever to fill the tub with the small, moveable shower head. Good Aromatherapy toiletries. Mediocre Andis hairdryer.

Noise/sleep quality: During the day on the first day of may stay, there was quite a bit of hallway noise. Hallway noise decreased at night. My second night, it seemed quiet on floor 21.

Housekeeping: Good housekeeping. I left a note requesting extra shampoo with a tip, and housekeeping read the note and left extra shampoo.

Gym and Pool: large gym and small pool on 7th floor.

Restaurants/bars: Restaurants and bar on site. Had a late lunch at La Terraza- Service at La Terraza was horrible. Had breakfast at Isabela self-service buffet with waiters providing coffee and drinks.

Lounge: The concierge lounge offered evening snacks but not breakfast. This was a good setup as breakfast buffet for BonVoy members with status was provided at Isabela’s. Evening snacks were ok, but some of the cold cuts tasted “off” and I didn’t finish mine. Nice “grab and go” section of fruits, cookies, and chips.

Parking: valet or self-park at $51/night.

Grounds: This is a city hotel with no real grounds.

Overall staff attitude: Overall, staff was excellent.

Conference facility: Large ballroom that seats 500+. We had a full house for a professional conference. Conference catering was mediocre. The fish was not good, but the beef was edible. Also, major complaint about conference catering and setup- one water station for 500 people is insufficient. The second day, the water issue was resolved. One other detail- WiFi service in the conference area was spotty. During part of the conference, WiFi simply stopped working.

Tips: (1) Ask for a high floor to help mitigate outside street noise. (2) There’s a 24 hour CVS across the street (same side of Brickell) from the JW.

About our review: We’re loyal Marriott Titanium status travelers. We’ve been all over the planet, which gives us perspective. And we compose our reviews based on our experiences, not others’ reviews.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank utfiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear utfiero,

Thank you for your unwavering loyalty to our brand, and we are glad your conference brought you to the JW Marriott Miami. We are happy to read you liked your smooth check-in experience, our cordial associates, comfortable beds, fitness center, and the quality breakfast at our restaurant, Isabela's. However, we are saddened to read that you did not have a perfectly enriching experience. We regret not meeting some of your expectations and we are sorry for the issues you had with the air conditioning in your room and for your disappointing experience at our restaurant, La Terraza Cafe & Bar. We also apologize for the internet connectivity issues you came across during the conference. We value all of your feedback and have taken note of it as we are always in pursuit of enhancing our overall guest experience. Thank you for your patience and the kind rating; we hope you will return to stay with us for a much better experience.

Veronica Dieguez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

I worked with Juan B. And Fernando. They were so incredibly helpful and worked within my budget to create a wonderful event for my company. I appreciate their kindness and their willingness to help!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rachelgrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear rachelgrano,

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Miami while here for your event. We are continually crafting enriching experiences for our guests through inspired service and commitment to quality. Our associates work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We will enjoy sharing your kind comments with all our associates, especially Juan and Fernando. Thank you once more for the gracious remarks, and we look forward to your next visit.

Veronica Dieguez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews