We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
422
352
135
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
352
135
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge business hotel business district brickell avenue south beach bathroom mirror corner room restaurants and bars very nice hotel restaurants within walking distance valet parking luxury hotel business trip rooms are large pool area is pre cruise gym
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I was in Miami for less than 24 hours for business, and needed a decent place to have a meeting with a colleague and sleep for a few hours. The JW Marriott Miami was great for this.

The restaurant on the second floor was very tolerant of our need to meet for 3.5 hours at one of their tables over a long lunch. The menu was limited (mostly sandwiches) and food was average in quality (burger was good but not extraordinary; margherita pizza was huge), but service was great.

The bar on the first floor was a great place to meet during the evening. Ambiance was good - comfy chairs, and quiet but not too quiet. Again, service was great and never got in the way of our work.

Rooms were fine. Rates were pricey ($399). At the end of the day, this hotel got the job done.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank HNLYULCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed 2 days in the hotel.

Location - Very well located in a upbeat and elegant avenue in Miami, in the center and not too far from Key Biscaine.

Design - Classical but modern and with the very high quality of the various JW Marriott hotels I have stayed in.

Room - It was a room in a high floor, with a very good view, a large space, and a very comfortable bed.

Service - When I checked in, and gave my British Airways gold loyalty card, the person at the reception spend time looking in his database to give me the best rate as possible; finally, I was given the rate of the BA pilots, according to what he said! True or not, the rate was much cheaper than the regular rate and I appreciate his efforts.

Breakfast downstairs - Very good.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in early March 2015. The room on the sixteenth floor was well maintained and very quiet. The room was a large size with two Queen Beds. As well as being a slow 15 minute walk to Bayfront Park and Downtown Miami it is a bock away from the restaurants on South Miami Ave.

The transport links to Downtown are the Metro Mover and the tourist trolleys both free of charge and very close to the hotel. Unfortunately when we were there the Metro Mover (above ground driverless train) was being renovated but the trolley was very well used.

The staff were all very good but an exceptional person is Elsa in the breakfast dining room. She was not only great at her job but extremely friendly and helpful and even rectified any oversights by the waiting staff. Also worth a mention are the reception staff who tried to rectify errors by our cruise company.

Overall we had a great time in Miami and at this hotel.

Room Tip: sixteenth and above floors seem to be the best
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidAC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Note that there is the JW Marriott Marquis about half a mile to the north of the JW Marriott ... easy to have a taxi, Uber, or even yourself mixed up ... this said, the JW Marriott is a very good corporate option as it is near much of the business community in downtown Miami.

Consistency is a hallmark of Marriott, and this property will remind you of most all other sister hotels. It is not nearly as new & modern as others in the downtown corridor, including the JW Marriott Marquis, but they maintain the property nicely, and do a fine job with service. The amenities, accommodations, and ease of getting to/from the hotel are all very good.

Likely not the best location for a vacation goer, but it would be easy getting to most any spot in the expanded Miami area. The restaurants and bars are nicely decorated, and have attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My wife was on business and they put us here. It was amazing. Great facilities, just a 5 minute walk to the bay, a few minutes from anything you needed. Clean well appointed rooms, gym, pool, on site restaurants and banquet facilities. great friendly staff too. I would stay here on a pleasure trip too.

Room Tip: upper suites have a great view of the river and Mark Cuban's 300 million dollar yacht.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaritaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews