We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I challenge you to set the alarm clock...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

You won't know how, but that's ok, you won't care. What a great splurge...they upgraded me to a suite and it was just amazing. Nice brunch in the morning...turn down service where they turn on the radio and lights for your return, and they even re-cleaned the room from my shower. Two huge TVs that automatically swivel on their stand, use of an Ipad, nice pool on 19th floor with great view...what a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

This was a first class hotel with fantastic Miami views. Hotel staff was very polite but a little slow to respond to room service. Not cheap, but a great experience. The electronics are fabulous! And check out the bathroom sink.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senhorcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Everything was exquisite....from the champagne greeting at the Reception Desk, to the complimentary breakfast that was phenomenal. Especially loved the bathroom (of all places) with all the amazing fixtures; and the bedroom was beyond belief. Most of the electronics were Bang and Olafsen and the bed itself, lighting, automatic controls from sheers and blackouts.
Furniture was super comfy and talk about style, it couldn't have been better.
Views were spectacular. This was out best hotel experience, ever.

Room Tip: None needed, they're all great.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Before you go to the hotel, they will email you to ask for opinions and requirements. When you are in hotel, they treat you with a free welcome drink.

As for the room, I am in a junior king suite. The living room is with bay and city views. That must be one of the most amazing view of Miami from 38 floor! The king size bed was really nice and comfortable. With free breakfast and nice ipad provided, this hotel complete and enhance the whole value of the trip. I like this hotel so much.

If I would ever visit Miami area again, I would definitely stay in here. For all the good services, good room, new facility, and nice things here, I love this hotel so so so so much....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Beaux Arts for 6 days, starting Oct 27th. It was simply perfect. Generally, when visiting Miami, we have stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Miami Beach. At first, we thought we would miss not being right on the beach, but, it turned out to be not that big of a deal. And frankly, we were so dazzled by all the technology and highly buffed wood in this suite, that we hardly noticed we weren't on the beach. If you were listening to me, you may have heard may say: "I think this is the nicest hotel I have ever visited." Of course, we had the suite located on the 40th floor which over-looked Biscayne Bay on one side and magnificent city scapes on the other side--that made it very easy to forget what we didn't have. A bell hop led us up to the 39th floor reception area. Before not too long, we had complementary cocktails in our hands, and we were officially greeted by the hotel staff. Shortly afterwards, the conceirge led us to our suite, opened the door, and escorted us down a long entry corridor that also housed the half bath, and led to the living room. He immediately began a rehearsed script where he explained all the technology in the suite. He explained the B.O. televisions (there were 3 in the suite), the phone system, the stereo system, the electronic drapes, the electronically rotating tv stand, one of the 3 tvs hidden behind the bathroom mirror, the alarm clock that also doubled as a remote control for the bedroom television, the electronically colored and controlled bathroom faucets, and on and on! he also pointed out the jacuzzi tub and separate waterfall shower stall--everything done up in the richest brown marble (or granite, or whatever it was). There was also a security video screen on the door, and an electronic system integrated with the card key that turned on lights and signaled staff to enter the suite for servicing, or to stay away. There were also upgraded toilets (I believe Toto). There was so much going on that, at first it was a little intimadating and overwhelming--and fun!!! The suite was immaculately appointed and well thought out, from head to toe...just take my word for it. They did not miss a trick! Ultra modern, sleek and minimal, but, supple and rich, with buffed wood paneling everywhere, including the ceilings. So buffed that you could see yourself in it. We ate complementary breakfast in the 39th floor breakfast room, also beautifully decorated, every morning, surrounded by panoramic views of the city skyline and the waterways. the staff was delightful and well trained to accomodate guests' wishes and requests. They took really good care of us. I simply can't say enough about this experience. We truly enjoyed this experience from begining to end. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first floor--excellent. Sergio, the MBistro manager, noticed that we were not altogether pleased with all the selections on the menu, came over to find out what was going on. We explained that the menu in our suite was different than what was in the restaruant, and we had already decided what we wanted. He explained that they had just changed the menu, told us not to worry, and that he would take care of it---and he did. We bowled and played pool, and stuck our toes in the pool! We had messages at the spa. It was just great. We ended up spending a lot of time in the hotel because we were enjoying it so much. The only negative thing was staff was very slow at bringing ice. Then they would bring 4 or 5 buckets when they finally showed up, and they would also enter the suite before getting permission to do so. But, at the end of the day, these were both very small issues. This hotel is at the top of the list for us, and we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Corner suite is magnificient, with 180 degree views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#30 of 124 in Miami
268 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#10 of 124 in Miami
555 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
ME Miami
ME Miami
#42 of 124 in Miami
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: €240 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing