We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The MOST beautiful EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I absolutey loved this hotel, everything about it says style and class. We were lucky enough to use Marriott points to stay for 5 nights, when I walked into our suite I was just stunned, I announced to the porter that I wanted to live here it was just so beautiful. the lounge had a White leather corner unit and what must have been a 50" inch tv. There was a bang and olufson (?) stereo and each room had an iPad to use, I have my own but it's a brilliant touch. The bathroom is stunning with a stainless steel sink with colour changing taps. The whirlpool bath had a waterfall feature, sadly I never got around to using it, the shower was too good. This hotel is situated within the JW Mariott Marquis, occupying the top three floors, it shares many of the facilities (which I've already reviewed) but it does have it's own check in desk (with a very personalised service) and it's own concierge lounge which again is sooooo special, it has several separate areas and is really contemporary and at night almost becomes a little private members nightclub. I was tempted not to leave a review for this hotel as it is so special I'd like to keep it all for myself. Forgot to mention after check in, got to the suite and their was complentary glass of champagne and nibbles - just one one the little touches which make this hotel a touch of class.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ispeaktheblondetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

I had last minute plans to go to the Sony Ericsson Open in Miami in late March. As such, I had to scramble to book a hotel literally about 5 days before I was due to fly into Miami. The selection of hotels at a decent location was scarce and Hotel Beaux Arts came up as a recommended hotel on the Sony Ericsson Open website. Although it was a little bit more than I would normally spend for a hotel, I liked the fact that it was touted a high-end hotel with Bang & Olufsen electronics. I was somewhat nervous about what the hotel would be like since I did not find any reviews on the hotel because of its infancy.

My concerns were quickly alleviated when I got to the hotel I realized that Hotel Beaux Arts was a private boutique hotel in the same building as the JW Marriott Marquis hotel in Miami. The Front Desk Agent, James Mills, at Hotel Beaux Arts was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised when James told me that they would upgrade me to a suite. Little did I know that he meant the Executive Suite. My jaws literally just dropped when I went inside the suite. The suite has floor to ceiling windows, a nice living room area separate from the bedroom. The master bathroom alone was larger than many of the European hotel rooms I stayed at. The decor was a simple, clean, contemporary style that screams elegance. The Molton Brown bathroom toiletries added the perfect touch to the luxurious experience. As the hotel is located in the same building as the JW Marriott Marquis, you can use the facilities of JW Marriott Marquis. The location of the hotel was also perfect for getting around, although admittedly I did not take any public transportation other than taxis. The hotel also has a private lounge for breakfast and some relaxation. The staff serving breakfast was also very friendly and helpful, especially Ana (not sure if I remembered the name correctly).

I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future. It was an incredible experience that set the bar very high for my future selections of hotels. :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYC_LeisureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Com vista para a cidade e não para o prédio vizinho que tira a sua privacidade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina R, Operations Manager at Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
ME Miami
ME Miami
#50 of 127 in Miami
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,365 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: €250 - €630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing