We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$281
View deal
FindHotel
US$281
View deal
Priceline
US$281
View deal
Expedia.comUS$281
Hotels.comUS$281
Agoda.comUS$281
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
356
252
59
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
252
59
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miami airport front desk le jeune latin cafe small kitchen living room next morning sitting area breakfast buffet complimentary shuttle nice stay shuttle service coral gables the breakfast area king bed cruise port microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We got into town, booked (and paid in full for) this hotel. When we got to the hotel we were told that they did not have any rooms. We were left stranded at 2am with great difficulty finding another hotel!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WurlzYourOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear WurlzYourOyster,

Thank you for your review. We are genuinely sorry for not being able to accommodate you and regret the inconvenience caused. Your concerns will be discussed with the appropriate individuals. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to welcome you whenever you visit our area.

Thank you,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Great location and close to main highways. Excellent front desk staff (Anna and Zoila) are the BEST! Housekeeping staff is wonderful. All the staff here friendly. Parking attendent, staff at Mias pantry (located in Marriott) friendly as well. I have been staying at this location for 5 years when in town for business. Staff makes everyone feel welcome. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel complaint with COVID procedures (numerous hand sanitzer machines in common areas and elevators), staff wear masks, rooms stocked with towels and toilteries. Breakfast is provided by restaurant located at Courtyard (great choices). Location is within walking distance to a few restaurants (La Granja, Catch of the Day and Latin Cafe).
Highly recommend this location.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haolegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear haolegirl2014,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for making Residence Inn Miami Airport your preferred choice whenever you are in our area. We know in this new environment, travel must be grounded in trust; therefore, we appreciate your mention of our enhanced health and safety protocols. It is delightful to read you are impressed not only with our convenient location and well-appointed accommodations but also with the exceptional service provided by our associates. Your compliments will be shared with our team to recognize them for taking such great care of you every time. Thank you once more for recommending us to future travelers, and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

WE had a quick check in. The front desk was very helpful and assisted us with everything we needed and wanted. Will certainly stay here again. Breakfast service was friendly and polite at all times.
Shuttle to airport very convenient and punctual.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank LaderaResortSTLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear LaderaResortSTLucia,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Residence Inn Miami Airport. We especially want to thank you for acknowledging our professional, friendly staff. Our goal is to provide a great experience for all of our guests. We also appreciate your kind comments about our efficient breakfast and shuttle service. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020

I have stayed here for the last 5 or 6 years. Last year I did complain about the front desk person, Jean... I see someone just commented on his customer service skills again in Jan. 2020 and manager's response is as if it has never been brought up to their attention. I had forgotten about this. The way this man talks to customers is as if he is above you, he sounds very condescending. But if management do not make any changes, and do not listen to their customers, what does this tell you? As a matter of fact...I had something booked for this weekend. I am cancelling as soon as I am done typing this. You may check your records. Besides the customer service, this is a great hotel. Breakfast room and housekeeping staff and Other front desk staff very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank O8710SFjohannag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2020

Dear O8710SFjohannag,

We apologize for the lapse in service during your previous visit. We take your feedback very seriously, and what you experienced is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. Your feedback was shared with our team, and steps have being taken to ensure this does not happen again. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards and should you stay with us again, we believe you'll see that was an isolated incident. We hope you will give us the opportunity to prove this to you on your next trip to the area.

Thank you,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

We had three rooms for one night. The airport shuttle was very much appreciated. They also had happy hour drinks & appetizers the night we were there. The rooms were very nice, quiet & generously sized. There’s a nice outdoor & indoor seating area. The breakfast was excellent! My only complaint is that the “exercise room” was only the outdoor courtyard. No equipment or real area to work out.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SaraBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear SaraBeth55,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you loved our shuttle services, comfortable accommodations, and our evening socials with complimentary beverages and snacks. It was also a pleasure knowing you liked the breakfast we serve. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and value all of your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel.

Chade Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews