We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lesser Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I prefer to stay at Marriotts, and am a high level Elite member. This is a good, solid hotel, but could be so much more.
I have stayed at this property approximately 10 times due to it's location.

Positives. The rooms and hotel are clean. The dinning room, and small bar are enjoyable. The fitness room, and pool are above average as most business hotels go. The number one plus to this hotel is a couple of well placed employees who obviously love their job, and are extremely friendly. This is especially true in the restaurant, bar and among the valets.

Negatives. It's pretty obvious this is not a well run property (as Marriott's go). Despite the number of times I have stayed at this hotel, I have never seen the GM. While that is not necessarily a telltale sign - what is, the front desk operation. I have had some friendly & accommodating front desk persons (I especially recall a friendly night auditor), but too many are lackadaisical in accommodating guests needs. I have had amenity and other requests ignored, room keys time out prematurely, incorrect rooms given after another room was requested. Most problematic is waiting for help from the front desk. I have stood in line for over 10 minutes just to get a key remade. Numerous times I have called to the front desk, only to have it never answered. No doubt this is a problem with staffing and oversight.

Another negative is the newly renovated rooms. These rooms are heavily tiled, presenting a clean modern look. However they tend to be cold and loud. I prefer the older rooms.

The concierge floor is simple. Most recently the automatic coffee machine was broken (again) leaving only water as a refreshment.

On a positive note - the long overhaul of elevators is now complete.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincepapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma G, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear vincepapale,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your honesty as comments such as yours help us to look at ourselves through your eyes and start working in areas where we might have been lacking. We are glad to know that you do enjoy the hotel’s amenities and hope to continue being of service to you in the future. We will definitely start working on those issues as soon as possible so that we can make your next visit exceptional.

Thank you,

Norma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night before catching a cruise. The hotel is beautiful! The front desk agent Jessica was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and the beds were entirely too comfortable (can you tell I love the beds)!

Great location, literally down the street from Dadeland mall. We took the train from Miami airport to South Dadeland station and there is an elevator in the train station that brings you to the hotel lobby (perfect!).

While this location is not close to the cruise port I would definitely recommend staying here (south miami) because of the helpful and friendly staff, location, and comfort!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank msdanipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. I will say the conference facilities, catering, and common areas were great. I had a corner room which was spacious & very clean however, extremely outdated. Didn’t have convenient power outlets & even the hotel needed to use extension chords for the lamps. I had no place to charge my phone next to bed. The CD alarm clock wasn’t much help. It had a lingering smell from once being a “smoking” room back in the day. The location was fairly convenient with a Publix grocery store just across the street. All in all, not what I typically expect from Marriott.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jlrb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma G, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello jlrb07,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for you feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel during the conference but wanted to let you know that we are still undergoing renovations. Once completed, we are sure that you will love the new look and feel of the property as well as lots of new, modern amenities for all our guests to enjoy.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Thank you,

Norma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I always enjoy my stay at this Marriott. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is convenient walking distance to the Dadeland Mall and a variety of restaurants. Valet service is always friendly and prompt. I did leave my jewelry in a small white cloth purse in room 1507. I have left a message for your Lost and Found department but haven't received a return call. I stayed in room 1507 on Tuesday, November 28 and checked out early on November 29, 2017. Can you please help?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RDNforyourhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Middle of the road hotel that needs an update. Breakfast was good, but the price was to high. The staff are friendly however that won't get a higher rate. On average rate, no value for money and I will choose something else next time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Håkan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma G, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hakan O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are grateful that you selected the Miami Marriott Dadeland for your recent visit. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future and win back your confidence by providing you with the excellent level of service you have come to know and expect from the Marriott brand.

Thank you once again!

Norma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#55 of 128 in Miami
956 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: €135 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott Dadeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing