We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Hotels.com
US$207
View deal
FindHotel
US$194
View deal
Booking.comUS$207
PricelineUS$207
Lol.travelUS$239
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,836)
Filter reviews
4,836 results
Traveller rating
1,738
1,764
812
305
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,738
1,764
812
305
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach floor to ceiling windows burger king the executive lounge junior suite corner room self parking cruise port bay view an upgrade high floor bayside marketplace rooftop pool biscayne bay pre cruise lobby checkers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,836 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2022

I would like to recognize Freddy from the Hilton downtown Miami concierge. Freddy provided exceptional customer service and went above and beyond to make our vacation truly magical. I would highly recommend the Hilton downtown Miami and if you stay here be sure to coordinate with Freddy for arranging any special tours. Freddy is definitely one of a kind and Hilton is fortunate to have him as an employee.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rickjen114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

You are absolutely correct, Rick! We are very lucky to have Freddy as a part of our awesome team here at Hilton Miami Downtown. I love that his personal service and dedication left a lasting impression on you and I will be sure to pass along your gratitude for making your trip memorable! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Decided to spend a few nights in Miami, and Hilton was our usual choice, a decision that we regretted soon after checking in to our room.

The lobby and reception area was quite decent and spacious with contemporary features. The Junior Suite that we opted for was spacious as advertised too, and there ends the positive aspects!

The room was quite tired-looking with stained sofa, with marks over the cabinet and doors; bathroom fixtures were old and malfunctioning with leaky shower controls. To make matters worse, when we raised concern about the state of the room, the front desk staff tried to explain to us that it’s quite natural for rooms to get stained and marked with use! Of course, why didn’t we think of that! The rooms are probably what’s expected of a cheap roadside motel, definitely not what we had in mind when we paid the premium rates for a downtown Hilton.

The hotel didn’t have the usual buffet breakfast option, nor had the option for a decent dinner. So had to venture out for a meal in the Miami rain.

Overall, not a nice experience. Would look for anything but Hilton next time in Miami.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ausmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

While it is wonderful to hear you were impressed upon arrival, I regret we fell short of your expectations with your guest room. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as it helps us to enhance any future visits. We would love to hear more if you would kindly reach out to MIADT_DS@hilton.com. We are eager to restore your trust in our Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Got Diamond upgrade to a spacious junior suite. Excellent customer service especially at breakfast. Walkable to the bay and some nice restaurants. Delicious breakfast at hotel. Miss the concierge lounge but recognize that times have changed

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wyliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Things have certainly changed over the last few years, but we are ecstatic to know our beautiful accommodations, smiling service, and delicious breakfast offerings are still worthy of five stars! Thank you, Wyliegal, and we appreciate your patience as we work to restore all of our fantastic features! I hope you will return to Hilton Miami Downtown soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here pre cruise. I can’t say enough about this hotel! The staff here are extremely friendly and go above and beyond. We arrived earlier then expected due to a flight change. When we arrived at the hotel I wanted to see if they would just hold our luggage until check in time so we can explore. To my surprise they had a room ready for me and checked us in. I was so delighted!
We had an issue with our toilet and maintenance was there to fix it in 5 mins.
The hotel is very clean and our room was spacious.
We had a view of the port from our room!
It’s in walking distance to Publix to get some last minute cruise essentials. Also close to some restaurants.
We will definitely stay here again next cruise!

Room tip: Publix is across the street.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jmagg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you for the rave review! We love that we were able to surpass your expectations by offering you an early check-in, attentive service, and a clean, spacious room with a beautiful view of the port! It was our team's pleasure to assist you and we will be sure to thank them for going above and beyond to ensure your time here was special. On behalf of everyone here, we hope your travels will bring you back to Hilton Miami Downtown soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Room on 17th floor, beautiful harbor view. Elevator operation is a bit confusing at first but you get used to it. Room included breakfast at hotel restaurant which was basic and I probably wouldn't pay for it if not included. Room was a good size, bed could have been firmer and bathroom was clean with good hot water pressure. Lots of valet operators waiting to help. No shuttle or cruise port transportation so you'll have to find your own. Friendly staff, ask for extra pillows and received them within the hour. I would stay again.

Room tip: Noisy on the harbor side due to the causeway and local traffic even on 17th floor
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 22blueblazes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would visit again! Our views are beautiful and we are pleased you appreciated them too along with the warm friendly service we provide. It was our pleasure to assist you with your pillow request and we look forward to creating another great stay for you at Hilton Miami Downtown the next time your travels should bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews