We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night exceeded all expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Everything was great have no complaints. Very close to south beach. We valet our vehicles at the hotel and took lyft/uber to south beach. Will stay again. Loved the rooftop pool and excellent wifi internet!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank shaunr577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

What a wonderful review! All of us at the Hilton Miami Downtown are truly looking forward to welcoming you back. It really makes us happy to hear that you had such an exceptional stay, and especially enjoyed spending time by our pool and exploring South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 607 of 3,857 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is an excellent hotel to easily access most of Miami and only 20 minutes from the airport and 10 from South Beach. It is being refurbished presently which rules out any chance of a lie in past 9am.
Facilities are good and when refurbished will be magnificent I'm sure. Our room was a corner junior suite that they upgraded us to because of problems checking in and was amazing, but that may not be representative of standard rooms though. Make sure you go for a view of the Bay though as that is the main attraction.
Watch out for massively inflated bar prices. Overall great though.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Our views of Miami are like no other! We’re thrilled that our central location between Miami International Airport and South Beach was convenient for sightseeing and taking in views of the water and skyline. Although we regret any issues you experienced at check-in, we’re glad that a stay in one of our corner suites helped turn your experience around. We really hope you’ll come visit us at the Hilton Miami Downtown once our renovations is completed and we appreciate your honest insight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Everyone was so nice Karla checked us in and met all our needs we stayed in one of the lower floors that had been remodeled and it was lovely . We had this beautiful view of downtown . Valet guys were awesome very courteous . Will be coming back soon

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beautiful1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I work for a law firm who has a client who is on the Fortune 500 list, and we were using our meeting on May 16-17, 2016 to see how effective Hilton would be as a event host. The idea was that, if Hilton could "treat us right" for this smaller engagement, then we would feel comfortable trusting them to host a series of events we have upcoming during the remainder of 2016, most of which encompass large-scale seminars with hundreds of attorneys. In short, it was a great opportunity for Hilton to earn a potential new client. However, after our experience with the hotel during our meetings on May 16th and 17th, I can state unequivocally that you could not PAY ME to EVER stay at a Hilton Hotel again. From the rude service of your check-in staff to the EXTREME unprofessionalism of the supposed "managing staff" to, worst of all, the OUTRAGEOUS price mark-ups for use of a meeting room (e.g., your manager tried to charge us $4 PER PERSON for bringing down ice from my floor to the meeting room we rented, even though I brought the ice in my OWN bucket from my room that I was already paying for.) The meeting was to start at 9am and we couldn't even get into the room until 5-10 minutes beforehand. The room itself was HIGHLY substandard, with peeling paint on the wall and a dirty table. We had to ask for an additional table to be brought in DURING the meeting, which looked highly unprofessional and made us seem unprepared in front of the clients (even though, again, YOUR PEOPLE didn't let us into the room until 5-10 minutes before the meeting actually started). The client was also highly upset at the unprofessionalism of the staff, and one of your front desk clerks even took an attitude and made a smart remark at one of our clients, who is the VP of Legal Affairs at a major world corporation. To say that your hotel and its staff made a poor impression upon these corporate types would be more than just a gross understatement. One remarked that he would "never stay at a Hilton ever again", and I'm inclined to agree with him. You have THE WORST hotel I have EVER stayed at in my LIFE. We just opened up a new bank of business in Miami on an account worth over $10M, which means we will be traveling to the area frequently from now on.....and as I previously referenced, staying at your hotel was part of our "testing ground", if you will, to see if your hotel would be one which we could count on in order for us to carry out our events. You failed MISERABLY, and I'm quite shocked and appalled at the lack of sense of urgency your staff showed our party, even AFTER I made all these same complaints to your head catering manager. Perhaps if we were a bigger party (there were only seven of us), we would have gotten the requisite level of attention. Instead, we were rudely treated and grossly overcharged. This was the worst experience I've ever had working with hotels in my 20+ years of being in the legal business, and not only will I NEVER recommend that anyone ever stay at another Hilton anywhere ever, but I'll be SURELY recommending to our clients and investors that they should SERIOUSLY reconsider any type of business that they currently do with Hilton or any of its affiliate hotels. That's the lesson here, people...you have NO IDEA of the power and positioning of some of the people staying at your hotel. You can't SELECTIVELY choose to whom you are going to show good customer service and to whom you are simply going to disregard. This time, it's going to cost you BIG.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adrian L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, whether positive or otherwise, but reading your comments were truly disconcerting, especially we have not received similar feedback from your colleagues. Whether large or small, the groups that join us for events are incredibly important to us, and we always work our hardest to ensure service provided is of the highest level and that all details are taken care of. As we have an impressive and reputable list of clients that return year after year and have selected us as their exclusive location for Downtown Miami events, we truly hope that we’ll have another opportunity to have you back with us and show you what brings them back. When given the chance, our staff is always happy to go over concerns and honor requests, such as early arrival for set-up. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The room we stayed in is older but they are upgraded now so I am sure they will be cleaner and more trendy... good location to Bayfrount park... didnt have alot of time to sightsee bc we were there for a meeting but it has a nice rooftop pool with a view of the bay and different local restaraunts to walk to

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank SHAUNA_MADONNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

The Hilton Miami Downtown will be better than ever and we invite you to return soon! Hopefully on your next stay, you’ll have an opportunity to see more of our area. It’s great that our prime location near Bayfront Park and local eateries was convenient for your trip. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 128 in Miami
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: €136 - €407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing