We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look No Further!! This is It!! 2nd Stay at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of the Property The ONLY VACATION RENTAL IN FLORIDA with a direct beachfront tennis court!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Aerial view of the Property
The ONLY VACATION RENTAL IN FLORIDA with a direct beachfront tennis court!
The ONLY VACATION RENTAL IN FLORIDA with a direct beachfront tennis court!
Aerial view of Pool & Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilyumnat...
Monroe, Georgia
2 reviews
“Look No Further!! This is It!! 2nd Stay at Emerald.”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We take a family vacation every year. We've done it all: Cruises, Resorts, and Rental Homes. Look No Further - An awesome property on the beach with a pool / spa and a tennis court! The surrounding walls, plants & trees provide a secluded spot that blocks any noise from other properties and Highway A1A. The beach is just steps away. We never been to a beach that was so nice. Very few people on the beach if any, the sand and water are awesome and the Shells - they are everywhere! We really liked the way the pool / spa is situated and loved the well thought out safety fencing and gates to prevent the kids from accessing the pool without an adult. The House is very well equipped and supplied - Beach Towels, Chairs, Umbrellas, & Toys, Tennis rackets, balls & pool toys and floats. There is every kind of shopping and restaurants within minutes of the property. Our favorites: The Blueberry Muffin for breakfast, Villa Palma for Italian, and Bonefish Willy's for Seafood. Be sure to go by Moo's for Ice Cream! There are also a couple of Marinas close by for Sailing, Fishing and Jet Ski excursions. The property is also a little over an hour away from Orlando - perfect for day trips to Disney, Sea World and Universal. The Emerald is truly a Gem of a place to stay for family vacation.

This was our 2nd stay at the Emerald and can’t wait to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort302...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious and clean property with a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is our second visit to the Emerald. We spent a week there 3 years ago.
We were impressed with the location and condition of the place then and so
chose to go back. That speaks for itself. The Emerald is luxurious, clean,
ideally laid out with a beautiful beach which is never crowded. We also very
much enjoyed the tennis court. Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy554
Circleville, Ohio
2 reviews
“The most relaxing, perfect, getaway imaginable!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in Daniel's home from 3/3/18- 3/10-18. This property was beyond our greatest expectations! Daniel literally thought of every possible thing to make a vacation a true retreat! His home is immaculate. We have stayed in many vacation homes and no one comes close to giving the extra touches that this home provides. There were 12 of us vacationing together and there were plenty of bath towels, beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, beach umbrella, sand toys, tennis racquets, tennis balls, even shampoo, trash bags, dish soap, and dishwasher soap!

Wal-mart is minutes away. We took the kids to Andretti park and it was very enjoyable and even reasonably priced at their snack bar. Most chain restaurants are a very short drive. There is a very nice souvenir shop minutes from the home.

The home is on a main road, however, the way Daniel has it landscaped and fenced in, it is SO very private. It is like you are in your own secluded retreat. It also has a gated entry to the driveway.

The best part is you can walk right outside the door and there is the ocean. Also, a great pool and hot tub, and he even had a place outside to wash all the sand off. We watched the sunrise right off the back deck each morning as well as a rocket launch from NASA.

Daniel made the reservation process so quick and before we even entered his home, he thoroughly and quickly answered all the questions we asked. Being a group of 12, it becomes quite hard to find a home that can fit our growing family. This home was truly a dream vacation for our entire family. Daniel, we have to tell you, we are spoiled and even though we always desire to find a new location for our Florida vacation each year, it is going to be VERY difficult to come up with anything we could love as much as your home! We all definitely desire to return! Thank you for an indescribable vacation!

The Cook family from Ohio 3/10/18

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davewE781...
Morris, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway for family and friends.”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We enjoyed our stay so much with swimming, hot tub, tennis, and beach bumming.
The house was perfect for lounging, sleeping, dining, etc. Clean, cozy, and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara L
Lemont, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beachfront House”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My family and another family (12 total), had the opportunity to stay here during the holiday break. The house has an excellent location-steps from the beach, minutes from restaurants and grocery stores, and about an hour drive to Universal and Kennedy Space Center. The house is well stocked with towels, beach toys, tennis rackets, games, and puzzles. The kitchen has ample plates, glasses, pots, pans, etc..Plenty of parking for cars. Even though several days were only in the 50’s, the kids still were able to enjoy the heated pool and we enjoyed our walks on the beach. Overall had a great experience with the property and the owner. Would recommend and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing