We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
76
26
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
26
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen sea turtles laid back ocean front nice patio coastal suite rooms are nice kitchen supply patio overlooking the water florida road trip get away beautiful beach german restaurant french doors hidden gem oceanfront property outdoor area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

you open the back doors and theres the beach/sea.....the rooms are nice but it seems a bit tired or just weather beaten. when I was there everyone found the wifi very patchy...
and I shared the bathroom basin with a large family of ants..... and its quite remote....
but that's what you pay for...….the sea...…..so you have to go for an ocean front room

Room tip: ocean view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Bob, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sea View Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach location, as well as your stay overall. We do regret to hear of any issues you experienced with our WiFi connectivity - we did experience some outages due to a recent storm, and these have since been repaired. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The unit we stayed in was clean, updated and nicely decorated- our kids loved having a room to themselves! Beach was gorgeous~ lots of cool shells, hardly anyone on it. Loved that the inn has chairs, umbrellas and sand toys. Would definitely visit again!

Room tip: no matter which room you chose, you are literally steps to the beach....
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torts443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Jace,

Thank you for the 5-star rating of Sea View Inn! We truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean and well decorated and that you were able to enjoy the beach. Sounds like a truly relaxing getaway. We would love to welcome you back to Sea View Inn again soon.

Regards,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The Sea View Inn was exactly as advertised, a nicely remodeled room with full kitchen, nice bathroom, big bed and great air conditioning. We really enjoyed ourselves being right on the ocean. While I liked that this is off the beaten path a big, not everyone is going to feel the same. I liked that it is somewhat secluded, no road noise at night, no bright lights around, all you hear is the ocean. You're only a few minutes drive to shops and restaurants and that was perfect for us. The walls are a tad thin if the neighbor next door talks loudly but this can happen anywhere. I would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank view2mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to vacation with us at Sea View Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as our beautiful, quaint location. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in unit 3 and fell in love with the place! Beautifully decorated, nice amenities, and a window view of the ocean. Open the door and step onto a nice patio and enjoy a drink or the view; take a few steps down the stairs and be right on the beach filled with seashells. It was like having your own private beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank probinson112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sea View Inn!We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as our beautiful location. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We only spent one night this last weekend when friends invited us to join them and it was beyond incredible. It does not feel touristy and feels like a place locals will go to escape the crowds, and this is where I will escape to later this summer for a longer period of time if they have openings! I cannot thank my friends enough for including us because we found our new favorite vacation get away!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lematrix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Sea View Inn! We are so glad you enjoyed such a relaxing visit with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews