We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

The hotel was amazing! My room was immaculate. My housekeeper (novelette) was so personable and always made sure we had what we needed and kept up after my very messy family. The linens were always crisp and clean. Great coffee every morning in the room. The pool is pristine and that means a lot since it is on the beach. They vacuum the sand out every morning. And the ocean is just out the back door. Food is alright in the hotel, but we ate out all the time. I will be staying here every year for vacation!

Room Tip: The view of the ocean was great from the 8th floor. Only one tower in the hotel has wifi in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team about the staff and the service you received. We are extremely happy that the wireless will be completed in all the rooms by June 15th. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Melbourne area.


Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    629
    228
    93
    53
See reviews for
815
603
70
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent, best room we had in Florida during our two weeks trip. You actually have two rooms and one of them has a couch where you can read or watch TV without disturbing the person in the other room. View was fantastic, every room has ocean view. The breakfast was ok, stuff was very friendly. The beach is nice too.

Two critical points;
- We didn't like the pool bar as it had more a character of a kiosk rather than a bar. We had some coctails which were expensive and tasted awful. The hotel company should refurbish and make something nice which invites to hang out at the pool area.
- No umbrellas or sun lounger was provided at the beach. It would be nice if the hotel would do that, we were at other hotels before where this was offered. Instead, there is a company doing that on the beach at the hotel and they take quite a lot of money for it.


In total, we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable, not luxurious--and low-key, not a high-energy resort. And that's just fine.

It's a good place to watch and listen to the ocean and walk on the beach. The pool is big enough to swim laps and also accommodate playing children.

Rooms are big, two-room suites with plenty of privacy and comfortable beds. The bathroom was a little tired, with the shower/toilet room rather cramped. While there was some sign of wear and tear, everything was clean, and housekeeping was efficient.

Restaurant food is rather basic, but well-delivered. We had a poolside lunch of chicken sandwiches and a room service dinner of burgers and club sandwiches. Again, nothing fancy but tasty and satisfying--and reasonably priced.

Staff were pleasant, especially the Rio poolside bartenders.

This is a pleasant, reasonably priced place for a quiet family beachside visit.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanpW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team about the staff and the service you received. We take pride in the fact that we are not on one of those beaches that are so crowded that it is hard to even get to the water much less relax. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Melbourne area.


Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

With work I get to travel every week, I stay at mostly full service hotels. For a relaxing weekend, I stayed at this hotel in early May 2012, and had a fantastic stay. The staff was very accommodating, and service oriented. The suite was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was super comfortable, enjoyed a good night’s sleep. The view from our balcony was amazing and saw the full moon rise at night and sunrise every morning, the beach was clean and inviting. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty with prompt friendly service. The pool was busy, but my family and I enjoyed the sun, food and drinks were outstanding. I will return many more times and I recommend it to all families.

Room Tip: All rooms/suites are oceanfront, so you can not go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank High A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We just returned from this beautiful beach. The room was great. A negative note, the front desk supervisor, Michael Mitchell, was very rude. It was appalling considering it is supposedly an upscale hotel. Afterwards he was discussing it with another employee and was making nasty comments...VERY unprofessional front desk staff. One other girl working the front desk had on an extremely wrinkled uniform shirt. It seemed like there were management problems at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was fair. There wasn't enough silverware to go around and when we asked for more we never received it so we had to share. We will probably not return to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disappointed34744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
2.8 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.6 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
5.0 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
25.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing