We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball team pitches a "no sleeper"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Just needed one good night of rest as my GF and I had been driving for hours and had to drive the next day for a few more hours
We picked the Hampton as I really like them. Check-in was fine, room nice, staff was great. It was the baseball team that was loud and kept us up most of the night. Slamming doors and loud shouting were not good for our sleep. One of the players almost knocked over another guest as he entered the elevator. Too busy to take out his headphones and get off his phone he didn't care.
When we got off the elevator he tried to push past my GF and I blocked him and told him he could wait. I'm sure he didn't hear me and didn't have the nerve to say anything. I'm glad it did not turn into a confrontation as he may not have liked the outcome.
The front desk clerk was apologetic and offered us points. Not sure how many points will cover this.

Room Tip: Dont book when a baseball team is there.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The room and service was great, but got no sleep. You can hear everything in the hallway, upstairs and outside. Standard breakfast and super nice staff. Convenient to interstate, but not the water. Also the wi-fi was very sporadic.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank McHetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We arrived from cold NJ to sunny Florida. Hotel has dark doors and entrance looked closed. But once inside the staff are smiling and friendly and very helpful. The pool - total disappointment. Size of room adequate for 3 people and bathroom roomy but we still got in each others ways trying to up and out for the days events.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

perfect stay- staff, room, amenities, perfect! I will make every effort to stay here again in the future. well worth the effort, this is a high quality inn, don't miss it! Staff very friendly and will make every effort to make your stay perfect

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S9086QZrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Doors so heavy they were slamming all night. People normally come & go in hotels but this hotel had doors that were so loud that it constantly sounded like people were breaking into our room, all night and into the morning. Our door frame would shake. We spent a sleepless night. We will never stay here again. A a positive note, this place was clean with pleasant front desk people. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
17.1 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
17.0 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
17.8 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
19.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: €100 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing