We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but away from the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but away from the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I like to stay here when my business is on this side of town. The hotel is clean and the staff tries to accommodate. If you want near the beach, try elsewhere though.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravlXpert88, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Chefbear1, Thank you for nice review. We do the best we can to accomodate our guests while staying on business or pleasure. We are about 7 miles from Melbourne Beach but there is the convenience of being near I-95. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    86
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
81
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wakeman,ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a vacation package we purchased to attend a funeral in Melbourne. The rooms were spacious & very clean. The staff was very friendly. It had a great shower which is rare in most hotels. The pool area was small and not very inviting. FYI, this hotel is not on the beach. The free breakfast was your standard continental. I was hoping for scrambled eggs. They offer microwaveable breakfast sandwiches which I don't eat since I am a vegetarian. My husband said the meatless one was okay. There is sufficient food there to hold you over till lunch. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you don't need to be beachfront. There is much traffic on the road outside the hotel much of the time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Melbourne, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Im happy to hear the staff was so friendly ill be sure to let them know. We just had our annual Fairfield Inn meeting and we heard they are in the works to improve our breakfast. We can't wait, hopefully it will be by the end of the year. Thanks again for your comments we hope to see you next time your in the Melbourne area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We just stayed at the Fairfield last weekend. I was traveling with 28 parents and students to attend the Festival. The staff was extremely supportive and kid friendly, which is not so easy to find. This is the second year we stayed and we will be back next year. They were so eager to assist in any and everything. Check in and out was painless and their communication with me before the trip on booking was outstanding. It can be very stressful to travel with students making sure everything is ok, but they were right on top of making everything go smooth. The rooms were clean and comfortable, I haven't slept that hard in a long time. They were also so accomadating on breakfast and organizing in between all the troupes that were staying and their departure times so we were all happy and full as we went off to festival. Thank you!!!! Staff was so supportive!

Room Tip: We were all on the third floor and all of our rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Donnie and Grace were amazing! From the moment we contacted them about booking our group of 49, they were sweet and so helpful in getting our rooms arranged just right. The rooms were beautifully decorated, comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was the perfect way to start our day! I highly reccommend anyone staying there and we look forward to returning again next year! Donnie Jenkins, you're the best!

Room Tip: Contact Donnie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We reserved rooms at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for a drama competition being held in the area. From my first phone call, the staff was very professional and accommodating- making sure we had everything we needed for the large group we were bringing. Donnie kept in contact making sure it very easy to take care of reservation, payment, and check in. I highly reccommend this property to anyone coming into the Melbourne area! My kids wanted me to mention that the breakfast was awesome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Melbourne, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We loved having you and your group stay with us they were quiet and well behaved. We hope to see you next time your back in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
7.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
13.4 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing