We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Cubano sandwiches .....”
Review of Cafe Masaryktown

Cafe Masaryktown
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

You could be driving on Rt. 41, through Masaryktown, and not realize you are passing a wonderful Cuban restaurant. A home, converted to a restaurant, serves authentic Cuban cuisine, and one of the best Cuban sandwiches I've had since being in South Florida. Tasty food, fast and friendly service, and reasonable prices, makes this a great combination. Worth a drive to experience this culinary Latin atmosphere. Hope this helps with your next visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FLworldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

My local cuban restaurant in Brooksville went out of business, so we found this gem. We got a carry out order and the family was very happy with the food. The parking lot was smelling awesome before we hit the door! The food was GREAT!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank D6388AQdebbiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We have been to this restaurant several times and tonight we had one of the best waitresses Lisa. Lisa was handling to large parties and not once did she neglect our group. The food was awesome and along with the service. The only thing is the Manager or the Lady behind the register, she could definitely use some personality lesson and not give the waitress a hard time when they go out their way for the customers. I have never seen a Manager jump all over and yell at a hard worker/waitress as we have experienced tonight. If you go please ask for Lisa.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rolandj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We have lived in Spring Hill for 15 years and heard good things about this Cafe but never ventured there as it is a bit off the beaten path. What a mistake as the food is off the chain delicious! Love the soups and our Cuban’s were great. Our family will definitely be making this a regular place to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 325marky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

If you like Cuban sauces and good home cooked food you should try this. The first time that we visit a place, we like to try two different dishes. However the Chicken Fricasie sounded so good for $6.79 including two sides that we both had it! We were not disappointed. The Moro rice and yucca side with MOJO sauce were great. The slightly hot vinegar based sauce in a squeeze bottle was also a pleasant surprise. We will go back soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FLRickC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Masaryktown also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Masaryktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing