We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Spa Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Livadiya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Livadiyskiy SPA & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Livadiya
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Rooms were spacious without being expensive and the staff was always friendly and tried to please. The friendly staff especially was nice. We spent a week there and it passed quickly. What is also fantastic about this hotel is the roof top pool with amazing views.

Room Tip: Suites are not that expensive, but all rooms are big so that doesn't really matter. We had a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hurtig679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is situated right to its own private beach , spacious rooms ,balcony views are fascinating , roof top pool is amazing, get your camera prepared for a lot of photos, Front Office Manager, Lidia, very helpful .

Indoor Restaurant little expensive . the hotel is 15 minutes drive from Yalta centre promenade walk , no attractions in the surroundings , bed quality not this much, beach is not sandy, 'only gravels ',

Avoid Reservation in high season, more expensive and little crowdy , I got my room for 135 $ per Night in the high season , Mid August

Best Time to visit , June and September

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mones75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The rooms are huge though rather old fashioned. Balcony views great. One room next to the lift - not so great.
What is fantastic about this hotel is the roof top pool with amazing views - Incredibly even though we were there in the high season it was rather empty.
The hotel is on the beach (its own private one) but this is, as is usual on the Black Sea, pebbly. Thus easy access to the sea.
The hotel is rather out of the way of Yalta itself, thus benefits from being calmer, however the downside is that it is a 25min walk into town. This is not too bad had it not been that at night the paths are very dark (bring a torch) and not smooth.
Once you are in Yalta it is fantastic. Many choices of great resto's and bars.
The hotel has its own spa & indoor pool which is also great.
Breakfast, just OK. Meals rather expensive (go into town).
So for the price this hotel is perfectly fine. All the more so as Yalta is a delight.

Room Tip: not next ot the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nishikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I don’t need to be picky to find downsides about this hotel; there are quite a few of them. It’s new, so not yet well-developed, has a poor restaurant, is still understaffed (say, no porters and little pool staff) and misses the spirit of the «established» hotel.

But it had two unbeatable advantages I was looking for: extremely spacious rooms, large enough to host a party, and vicinity to the sea. You can hardly be closer to the beach in Crimea than in Livadiyskiy. And we stayed here in the low season of October, when it was just perfect for a quiet isolated getaway we were looking for. This is why I rate this hotel “very good”.

BOOKING

Booked through their web-site. The booking principle is not too convenient and not too customer-friendly. Got a confirmation e-mail soon, and was requested to transfer a partial advance payment to a private (!) account before a specified deadline or the booking is cancelled. And it was in low season, when the hotel was nearly empty. Check-in was smooth though.

LOCATION

The hotel is situated in Livadia village, part of the Greater Yalta area. The famous Livadia Palace could be seen from my room, further uphill in the distance. Connoisseurs would also recognise the Swallow’s Nest on the horizon.

If you don’t have a car, you might find yourself isolated here. And will have to use taxis a lot. The hotel is situated right on the beach, and can be reached from the upper road by the twisted narrow lane of terrible quality, with more potholes than road surface and almost unlit at night.

It’s possible to get to/from Yalta along the beach; longish walk but doable. But the lower (zero level) entrance closes at midnight (10pm in low season), and you will have to either wake up security, or make circles climbing to the upper entrance.

For me though, these inconveniences were entirely compensated by the breathtaking sea panorama from the suite and the beach being step away from the hotel.

PARKING

There’s a small open air parking lot in front of the main building and a larger guarded two-level garage, accessible from the side exit of the main building. Parking is free for the hotel guests.

ROOM

There are both stairs and an elevator to get to the rooms. Mine (a suite, caUS$110 in low season) was in the 10-storey main building.

It was very spacious (50sq m), with 90° panoramic windows and a balcony. Although furnished rather simply, no luxurious, it was nevertheless lovely. The best part of it – the sea view was breathtaking! A couple of plastic chairs and a tea-table were available on the balcony, and the draining-board. Absence of neighbours was a bonus as there’s no privacy on the balcony.

No A/C, but the ventilation system worked okay and wasn’t noisy. There was a fridge and a kettle, but no mini-bar and no coffee-maker. Surprisingly, no landline phone in the room. Cell phones could be borrowed (for a fee) from the hotel.

The suite had two separate bathrooms: one with the bath and another with the shower; each had a WC and a sink. Both were kept clean; all amenities functioned fine. There were slippers, bathrobes and a hairdryer available, and lots of towels.

Free WiFi in the room, but the signal is only good as long as you stay inside. No WiFi at all on the balcony.

BEACH

The hotel stands right above the Yalta city beach called «Delphin». So the beach, accessible from the zero level of the main building, is not private. It was deserted in October, and the sea was warm and clean; just perfect to swim. But I imagine the peak season must be crazy here. Apart from the locals, the beach seems to be used by few children camps in summer – there were respective signs on the walls.

The beach is neither sandy, nor pebbled (typical in Crimea), but rather of some kind of a small rubble. It wasn’t easy to get into the water and out of it, especially in the storm, because of those sharp stones. Not too many sun beds on the beach, but we didn’t stay there, anyway.

There was something like a simple (fast food?) snack bar on the quay, but in October it was closed.

POOLS

The hotel infrastructure is not yet well developed. But two pools and the spa area are perhaps the best part of it.

Although some Spa treatment is included into the room rate, I only checked the pools. And if it weren’t for the warm sea, would have loved to use them. One is indoor, large and sport-like (50m), divided into several lanes. The other one is open air, smaller and glamour-like, situated on the top floor with fantastic sea views. Both pools were heated and open in October, but there wasn’t enough staff and no facilities available, especially in the roof one.

RESTAURANT and BREAKFAST

By far the poorest part. Breakfasts are not included. As of October, the cost was UAH50 (US$6.2) per person. For this price, you get a very limited buffet of an average quality that they are never in a hurry to replenish.

The breakfast hall is large but no cozy; rather of a canteen type than a restaurant. It has the panoramic glass wall with amazing sea view, but in the morning the sun was shining mercilessly, so we had to either turn out backs to the sea, or eat in the sun glasses.

The breakfast quality didn’t inspire us to try their restaurant, so we always ate out. The nearest restaurant we enjoyed was the Imperial Stables in Livadia (see separate review).

SERVICE

Crimea service is typically of a poor standard, so I didn’t expect much here. But it would have been nice to have less security and more staff taking care of the guests’ needs – porters, waiters, pool staff etc. Quite possibly though these are only hired in high season.

RECOMMENDED?

This hotel has a very good potential, but there’s still a way to go. So much depends on what exactly you are looking for.

If you seek all comforts of an established hotel and want to be where the life is (next to sights, bars, shops and the like), this isn’t your choice. If, like me, you can forgive any faults for the amazing sea view and the vicinity to the beach, Livadiyskiy is an excellent pick. But just like the entire Crimea, it’s best to be experienced off the peak summer season.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious, have 90° panoramic balcony with fantastic sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cora_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shupta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana A, Управляющий at Livadiyskiy SPA & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Livadiyskiy SPA & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadiyskiy SPA & Hotel

Address: Vynogradnaya Street 95, Livadiya 98600
Region: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Livadiya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Livadiya
Hotel Class:3 star — Livadiyskiy SPA & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing