We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MY Birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub
Exterior Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hot Tub
Exterior
Front
Pool Deck
Patio
Master Bedroom
Master Bath dual sinks
Master Bath Shower Stall and Soaking Tub
Hall Bath in-between BR #2 & BR #3
Family Room
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #2
Private Bath for BR#2 (Opens to pool deck)
Bedroom #2
View from BR #2
Living Room
Entry way looking into Family Room
Dining Room looking into Living Room
View of Interior
Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fdolloff
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs some attention”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Marco and love the island. Overall the house has great potential and the location is pretty good.
However...the house was not ready when we checked in at the allowed checkin time. The house had not been cleaned and the entry key code was not updated. After texting the owner the housecleaners showed up but this was very uncomfortable as we had to wait to unpack and organize. We typically off load our belongings and go to the store to stock up but felt we should stay and oversee.
Once we finally took possession of the house we noticed several areas that need attention. The house is in need a a deep cleaning. The fans are covered with dust, and cobwebs, the vents are full of dust, walls are splattered and the top of the fridge is really bad. We had to clean the gasses and dishes before using as they showed signs of grime and dust.
The house is poorly stocked so plan on bringing everything including toilet paper. There is no gas grill, only a charcoal grill. I guess this is OK but it is really an inconvenience as you need to track down charcoal and the patio is not set up to grill.
There are several maintenance issues that need to be addressed. I had to change a few light bulbs including the exterior entryway.The slider to the pool falls off the track and needs to be reset often. Also not all of the sliders lock so make sure the poles are in place. The bath towels are older than I am and it may be time to invest in a few new ones?
The property has tons of potential but it was just not up to our standards especially for the amount of rent it is requesting. Once we got over a few dissappointments we accepted it for what it is and enjoyed the island. It is dog friendly so that was a bonus for us as we brought our dog. Just needs to be cleaned really good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfdeloro
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MY Birthday”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recommend the property for sure. It's located in a perfect area. We were able use the dock for the boat and enjoy the pool in a screen area. We couldn't ask for anything else. My family enjoyed it as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP5555
Ames, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic home and responsive owner”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful time on Marco.
The home is well cared for and has a great location to the fresh fish market, marina and local shops.

The owner was ready to help with any issues that came up; and he offered a back up person to contact in the event that he was unavailable.

If you are looking for a home to spend so quality time relaxing, this may be the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kams87
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Property”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

WE LOVED IT!! This was the perfect home away from home. Beautifully maintained property, ideal for a family with teenagers, house has a well spaced out floor plan and the pool table was a big hit. swam everyday in the screened in pool right on the canal. This home had all the amenities you could think of , from wifi to kitchen utensils to toiletries they provided everything. We cant wait to go back. Mike In Chicago

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: some broken cabinets and some rips in the screened in pool could be fixed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillsb201
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delivered as promised!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well located. Looking forward to making this an annual event with my sister and daughter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely property! Very comfortable, just like being at home.
Liked least: Communication regarding access and wifi passwords could have been easier but both were resolved quickly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing