We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great holiday in Marco”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
needhelpw...
toronto, ontario, canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great holiday in Marco”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is our second stay on the Island, first one at this home and we were happy to have the good weather and plenty of sun during our winder getaway. We found the home to have almost everything and as we are experienced vacation renters I now know what should be standard and what is extra. We have plenty of kitchen and bathroom supplies, better then others we have stayed in so that was great, did not have to purchase extra papertowel, soap, dishwater cleaner etc. We did have some issues with the heat in the pool as it is December and temperatures do get cool somedays and the kids want to swim if it is not raining, the pool came on too early and shut off to early and the pool did not get to a good temperature, the rental company immediately understood our issues and sent someone over to fix this problem and it did make a huge difference. The lighting in the house needs work not enough wastage or bulbs just very dark at night so that should be looked at, also the shower in the master needs a better head seems old and out of date for the house overall. There are outside speakers but no instructions on how to use the system so impossible to get working. Location is great close to the park and my kids loved it and used the bikes. loved the open feel of the backyard and the view is amazing, even saw dolphins.

Overall we would rent again but I hope that some of these small issues are looked at and then this place would have a full 5 star review !!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aomal
Carmel, IN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our most favorite house we've rented!”
Reviewed 24 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We frequently prefer renting a home for vacation because we like our privacy, and this house was our absolute favorite so far. We highly recommend it- we just loved this home. I'd love to buy one just like it for everyday living!

This is a beautiful property. I'd say that although it looks pretty in photos, the home exceeded our expectations in terms of looks and amenities- websites really don't do it justice. The furniture is very lovely, it is well-maintained, pool is beautful, the beds are comfortable, its a great layout, too! The high ceilings add to the open feel. We arrived to find it clean & neat as a pin.
If you have older folks in your party or people who have difficulty with mobility or use a wheelchair, I'd say this house is especially good for them. My mother was with us on this trip, and she has some major difficulties with stairs (bad knees). This place was great because all of the living space is basically on one level. The rest of the family used the upstairs bedrooms, and she never had to go up any stairs at all. Her shower didn't even require her to step up to get in. (But by no means does it seem like a specially modified home! Its a perfect place for lots of different families!)
The kitchen was nicely appointed, well-decorated and a pleasure to cook in. I never felt like anything was missing when meals were prepared, which is kind of unusual when you aren't cooking in your own familiar surroundings. Excellent variety of supplies, dishes, tools, etc. Also, with the open floor plan, when you are in the kitchen, you are still able to see everyone in the great room area, the lanai and the pool. There's also a good water view from the kitchen.
The pool is wonderful and we spent most of our time in it and in the spa. It has a beautiful view- it is really nice to look out at the water from the infinity edge. The lounge chairs around it are plentiful and extra comfortable for relaxing. And when we experienced a slight, non-mechanical problem with the pool, a technician was sent immediately- within about 90 minutes, tops.
This location is QUIET! Its a peaceful, relaxing cul-de-sac and the location is set well back from the main road. It feels very private. You would definitely sleep well here!
We have stayed in larger homes, some even with more amenities, but this one seemed just perfect for us and we decided it is our favorite yet. It has a really pleasant atmosphere with a beautiful open floor plan. The decor is superb- especially loved the downstairs window treatments!
Would have only one suggestion- and this is probably more of an issue with the rental agency or cleaning service than the owner, I would think. We had a really skimpy supply of some necessities. Right after our arrival, we had to purchase soap (hand, bath), toilet paper and trash bags in addition to the required dishwashing detergent and laundry soap. There was not a single extra trash bag or extra roll of toilet paper, and the rolls weren't new/full upon our arrival. (Felt a litle cheap.)This hasn't been our experience in other rental home properties at this price range, and didn't really seem in keeping with the rest of the highly positive rental experience.
I would highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its a toss up between the decor/layout of the home & the pool/spa area.
Liked least: lack of basic supplies as mentioned in review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing