We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piano Bar”

Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$35
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. French cuisine and seafood specialities creatively prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Relax and enjoy your home away from home. Step back into history at the jewel of the island. Celebrate in our beautiful and charming atmosphere. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat, we will gladly oblige but the norm for us is not to rush our guests. In addition to our extensive wine list, we offer a full bar and have entertainment in our bar. Please call for details.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The piano bar was cozy and fun. Great talent at the piano. Only stopped in because it was suggested by Desiree, owner of the Boat House Motel next door.

Thank Tracy8565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistrosoleilmarco, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Bistro Soleil and Dan Vass, he is a great addition to the Bistro Soleil. Thank you the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent dinner here on our stay. Service was good, the menu was excellent and the cost was reasonable.

Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistrosoleilmarco, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Bistro Soleil, as we all work very hard to make sure our guests have a great experience. We look forward to serving you again. The Management at Bistro Soleil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Clearly a fine dining experience with a lovely menu featuring French cuisine. The dishes are beautifully prepared and presented. If you are in a group, be sure to check your bill for accuracy. We were in a group and some items were attributed to the wrong people. Not a good thing because the food and drinks are quite expensive.

Thank JMfromIndianLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistrosoleilmarco, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, sorry for any misunderstanding with your bills, we strive to make a positive experience for everyone. Thank you the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Our family dinner was exceptional. Our son & his wife & 2 grandsons enjoyed the fine service, delicious steaks & seafood. The fresh beignets for dessert were a treat. We definitely plan to return.

Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistrosoleilmarco, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bistro Soleil, the staff works very hard to create a positive dining experience, we are happy to hear we accomplished this during your visit. We look forward to serving you again, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived a little early and was shown through to the bar for an enjoyable aperitif whilst listening to a multi-talented pianist.
I had the Prawn Cocktail, which was very original with a beetroot sauce and I would highly recommend, followed by sea bass with crab topping. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we decided on a desert each, which with hindsight, I would pass on the next visit. Key lime mousse which was dominated by a fruit coulis. The table staff were a little stretched and we didn't receive our ordered wines until after our mains arrived. We finished the evening off around the piano with a late drink and had a really pleasant evening with lots of laughs. Just make sure you have a full wallet when you visit as it is rather an expensive treat!

Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistrosoleilmarco, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bistro Soleil. We know there are many choices on Marco Island and are happy ou chose us. Thank you. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing