We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
376
147
51
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
147
51
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation club grotto pool tom brady activities staff marriott owners activity center ocean front two bedroom villa across the street huge balconies planned activities onsite restaurant loss prevention daily activities table with chairs under construction wrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We have been Marriott Vacation Club owners for more than 12 years & have been to multiple properties. Crystal Shores is definitely below the Marriott standards. The condo layout is not ideal. Less privacy for the second bedroom, no tub in the master bath & the fridge door opens the wrong way. Verandas should have fans. But the worst has been the elevator situation. One elevator has been down since we got here & the other didn't work on 4th of July or 7th of July. Forced to use the inconvenient & unairconditioned service elevator. Check in was also less than satisfactory. I was told I would be called when the unit was ready but I had to call them. Not a property we will return to

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank gailhunyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Crystal Shores. It is disappointing to learn expectations were not met during your recent visit as a result of concerns with the villa layout, maintenance as it pertains to the elevator and the front desk at check in. Your feedback on these issues has been shared with resort senior management and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We are Marriott Vacation owners but traded our home resort for this one. We will come back!! I can't say enough great things about this place. We had an gulf front room so a stunning view of the gulf. 2 bedroom units with one King and one with two queen beds. There is a sofa sleeper full kitchen with seating for 3 at bar and could get 6 around table easily . 2 baths and a small stacked washer dryer. Coffee pot and basic cooking and table setting for 8. Stove microwave dishwasher full refrigerator. They provide 2 boxes detergent for single load of laundry. Dish soap and dishwasher soap and a bag of ice.
Two pools. One with a water slide that was just as fun for adults. One restaurant on site- Stilts with great views of gulf and a great place to watch sun set. Cabanas for rental. Wait staff for pool side food/beverage service.
Activities throughout day for kids and adults. Beach access via boardwalk from pool area. Rentals available at end of Boardwalk- beach chairs umbrella wave runners paddle board etc. Complimentary continental breakfast some mornings. Beer, wine , margaritas some nights with live music.
Pool table life size chess foos ball on site. A small fitness center and a kids activity center with crafts video games and activities. They also hold a kids night in on Wed nights from 5-9pm.
As mentioned we are owners and have stayed at several other vacation clubs. I'd say hands down this was the nicest and friendliest staff. The activity center staff was awesome and plenty for kids, teens and adults to do. Too many people to mention but Tatiana, Tashiana, Lea and Tom Brady were fantastic.
They are adding on to resort with more rooms a larger fitness area and activity area. So construction is on going until Nov 2017. The noise didn't bother us and the staff more than makes up for any of it.

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank suewZ5637KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We have been visiting Marriott crystal shores for the last several years with family. It's been a gathering location for all of us but we have been discussing resently of finding another location for our family vacation. If you consider that you make a reservation at a Marriott location it would be over all a positive experience. Well surprise yourself by coming to Crystal shores. The checking in experience is not one of a quality establishment. You would take for granted that in a complex with14 floors they would have elevators that work (NOT) they have a sets of elevators and the last several years the one on the east side has BEEN out of order. Well to no one surprise at the peak of our July 4 vacation on JULY 4th the second elevator to the building BROKE and is still broken. The solution was use the stairs or service elevator. Really poor management if one of the two elevator is broken and like we were told by a person that had been staying there form a week, It's been broken since they arrived. The over all staff is plesant but check in has to be retrained.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monjess2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for your review. While we are glad to learn the service from associates met expectations, it is disappointing to learn elevator and check-in concerns detracted from your overall stay. Your feedback on these concerns has been shared with senior resort management and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Crystal Shores again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

It is a sad morning waking up in the Philadelphia area. My wife, daughter, and I just returned from 8 wonderful days in Florida, of which 6 were at this Marriott time share. We are owners in St. Thomas, but spent the last 7 years at the Marriott Surf Club in Aruba. It was time for a change in our vacation destination, and we were pleasantly surprised with this decision. Will return, and think I found somewhere to retire one day:) The staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. There were both positives and negatives about the daily construction. You can hear noise during the day and there is a large crane near the pool. Once the expansion is completed, the resort should have more than double the rooms. Currently, the pools and beach area did not seem too crowded, and it was easy to reserve an umbrella and chairs in the front row at the beach. Think we paid about $110 for the week. There is one restaurant on site called Stilts, which has a nice view of the ocean, but we did not feel it was good value for the food. Lots of great restaurants on the island, and Snook Inn was one of our favorites. Regarding our arrival and departure days, our room was not available until 4 pm., and they were pretty strict about the 10 am checkout. We received a knock on the door starting at 9 am. with a friendly reminder:)

Our 6 year old daughter loved the music and singing some evenings. Tough for us to pick a favorite resort between here and the Surf Club, but will probably switch every year. Looking forward to seeing the completed construction in the Fall of 2017. Special thanks to the Crystal Shores team for helping us have a great vacation:)

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank BRITOPSPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed two weeks at the Marriott Crystal Shores in Marco Island, there is a resort expansion in progress and honestly, we did not feel the construction was intrusive to the resort.
The units are good size two bedrooms with two bath, balcony looking to the gulf or partial gulf view. The units are very well kept and so is the resort. Staff is friendly and make sure you are having a good stay at the resort.
It was an excellent vacation for our family, highly recommend it to families

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank menes3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews