We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$500
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
US$543
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
5
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe snook innper nightappliancestimesharedockdolphinsfacilitiesaccommodationsislandnaples
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

As frequent travelers we knew based on the rates not to expect much. Unfortunately we got even less. Our unit was one of the 2 smallest units which advertises limited kitchen facilities (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker) but carefully omits the fact that these units don't even have a kitchen sink! Any food you do prepare, has to be cleaned in the bathroom. Nothing in the unit has been updated for many many years. As a timeshare property, supposedly with adequate reserve funds, this property should be constantly updated and refurbished.

I would strongly suggest to avoid this property and not to be fooled by the low rates.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Njbob53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We were referred by friends who have stayed here before. Rented one of the larger units #201. Great views of the Gulf! The unit had everything we needed. Stove, microwave, large fridge, 2 TV's. Unit was not modern, TVs were older but worked perfectly. Unit was very clean. Pools were well looked after. Would be nice if the hot tub was open later!! Free bikes to use, free laundry and use of BBQ's was a bonus!! Very friendly neighbours!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

For a resort the rooms were tiny. the only place to sit was a hard sofa bed & a chair. the kitchen only sat 2. when we tried to fix a meal we were in each others way. It's very outdated. It was very clean with nice fluffy towels & decent enough shower. very nice pool & hot tub. Bikes you can use & boats you can rent. Snook Inn is next door with good food & live music. Everyone was friendly. I would not recommend more than couple as not enough room We left early

Room Tip: the rooms on the end had view of dock & all went right out to pool area
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

You have to come here knowing these are small units, really made for two people. It's an old style small resort. Everything is clean and well kept. We have been coming for years and left owning one! Everything you need is in the units. Check to see what size unit you have. Some are smaller. Great fishing pier and pool. Ate lunch on the sun deck every day. Has one upstairs and one downstairs in the shade. Can listen to live music next door,but not to loud. Has a gate to enter the restaurant. Best part of resort is watching dolphins and boat going by every day!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank carelomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is an older, two-story facility with 24 units that was converted from a motel. There are no elevators, so be prepared to haul luggage up and down stairs if you are on the second floor.

Staff was accommodating when asked, however a little short on smiles.

The unit was very clean and well-stocked. Though we always travel with a "condo pack" containing the items many facilities are lacking, we did not use it once. Salt, pepper, coffee filters, napkins, paper towels and toilet paper were all supplied. And…the very helpful information binder explained we should just ask (and we did, once) if we need more supplies. Dishes, cookware and towels were also in good supply. There were even enough hangers.

I very much appreciated the all-tile floors, since carpeting always gives me that "ewww" feeling that dictates I put on slippers between the bed and bathroom in the middle of the night. The bed was queen-sized and gave me a backache--so not comfortable, though I cannot explain why. Pillows were flat foam.

The table, counter and sink tops were replaced recently with new, hard-surface tops. The tub/shower enclosure was also new and clean, as were the drapes, bedspread and microfiber couch/chair coverings. Refrigerator, dishwasher and stove were newer efficiency-sized models. Microwave was full-sized. New-looking barbecue grills were available outside for use. There was no garbage disposal, however trash and recycling bins were supplied and disposal bins were right at the front drive of the facility.

We did not use the pool, however it looked immaculate. The nearby hot tub was not as clean, but may not have been in use since we never saw anyone in it. No-charge (bring your own detergent or get some in the office) laundry facilities were available in a separate room. We saw people using the (free) bicycles and also many fishing from the dock.

The screened balconies were a good size for relaxation, however be aware they are the entrances to the units and, as such, (friendly) people walk by. At the end of our building, both upstairs and down, was a large sun deck overlooking the water. The Snook Inn is right next door, so you can listen to the live music (and even see the diners) from mid-afternoon until about 10 at night. The music was pleasant--mostly country and oldies--and was not at an objectionable level when inside the room.

The location of Marco Resort & Club is great--right on the water (with its own dock and rental pontoons) and within good driving (and even walking, in some cases) range of grocery stores and lots of restaurants, and is a short distance from Naples and the Everglades.

This was a relaxing, well-located place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FloridaPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews