We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet vacation spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marco Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marco Resort and Club
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Got room 211 for a week on a time-share exchange. Certainly, this is not the Hilton. The rooms are older but well-maintained with everything in working order. Loved the small ultra-clean pool, jacuzzi, and screened in porch. Excellent wi-fi- could even stream movies- you sure as heck don't get that at the Hilton in my experience. We met couple after couple who had been coming every year for decades. The only noise was music from the nearby Snook Inn, and it stops at 10 pm. A lovely stay if you want a quiet clean place to hang out by the pool and get some sun. We used it as a base to explore but several of our fellow guests only left the pool at night to get take out to eat by the water. They have a nice boat you can rent for $80 a day, too and bicycles and beach chairs to borrow. No complaints. Would come again, given the chance.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, we liked the view from the 200 level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCindy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016

As frequent travelers we knew based on the rates not to expect much. Unfortunately we got even less. Our unit was one of the 2 smallest units which advertises limited kitchen facilities (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker) but carefully omits the fact that these units don't even have a kitchen sink! Any food you do prepare, has to be cleaned in the bathroom. Nothing in the unit has been updated for many many years. As a timeshare property, supposedly with adequate reserve funds, this property should be constantly updated and refurbished.

I would strongly suggest to avoid this property and not to be fooled by the low rates.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Njbob53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We were referred by friends who have stayed here before. Rented one of the larger units #201. Great views of the Gulf! The unit had everything we needed. Stove, microwave, large fridge, 2 TV's. Unit was not modern, TVs were older but worked perfectly. Unit was very clean. Pools were well looked after. Would be nice if the hot tub was open later!! Free bikes to use, free laundry and use of BBQ's was a bonus!! Very friendly neighbours!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

For a resort the rooms were tiny. the only place to sit was a hard sofa bed & a chair. the kitchen only sat 2. when we tried to fix a meal we were in each others way. It's very outdated. It was very clean with nice fluffy towels & decent enough shower. very nice pool & hot tub. Bikes you can use & boats you can rent. Snook Inn is next door with good food & live music. Everyone was friendly. I would not recommend more than couple as not enough room We left early

Room Tip: the rooms on the end had view of dock & all went right out to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

You have to come here knowing these are small units, really made for two people. It's an old style small resort. Everything is clean and well kept. We have been coming for years and left owning one! Everything you need is in the units. Check to see what size unit you have. Some are smaller. Great fishing pier and pool. Ate lunch on the sun deck every day. Has one upstairs and one downstairs in the shade. Can listen to live music next door,but not to loud. Has a gate to enter the restaurant. Best part of resort is watching dolphins and boat going by every day!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carelomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
6.7 km away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
2.8 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
584 reviews
0.2 km away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
19.4 km away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
5.3 km away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Resort and Club

Address: 1202 Bald Eagle Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145-2107
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Marco Resort And Club Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing