We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Booking.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
ExtendedStayUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
TraveluroUS$124
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
90
33
22
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
33
22
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean home away from home the entire staff house keeping esa orlando pans cleaning gm housekeeper furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Spacious room, good coffee/laundry/workout room. Great price. Friendly staff. The downside was as follows: 1. Extremely tight and cramped bathroom. The door barely opens inwards, forcing a person to do all types of contortions just to get in and out 2. Room, albeit spacious, was extremely sparse in terms of furnishings. No dressers. Had to ask for hangers, kitchen supplies, adequate supply of towels and toilet paper. 3. Recliner chair not in good working order 4. Certain aspects of the room seemed dirty;

Room tip: Keep away from elevator
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carlespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a nice time with us and that you were impressed with associates, amenities as well as the value we offer. However, we regret we missed meeting some of your expectations. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

I realized that the sofa bed in my room was not opening, so I went to front desk. They said they would need to change me for another (different type) room but I need to pay an extra $30. I said I won't pay for more, since it was not my fault the sofa bed was broken. Finally, they changed us for bo fee. It was really stressful with two kids.

The breakfast couldn't be called so: it was pre-packed muffins, cereal bar and really bad coffee. Nothing else

The swimming pool was really dirty (in a weekend!) and had no towel available for that.

Not worthy for the price. I was expecting it yo be way better!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 100carolinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We truly take pride in our guest service and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We also apologize for our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. Also, your comments regarding the cleanliness of the pool will be shared with the housekeeping team for review and action. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Seems old but refurbished. Fixtures worn. Room was clean and seemed okay. I would not say this is the best place around. Internet signal was weak - poor coverage, not usable in room. No ice machine available. Ice cube trays if you want to wait a day for a cold drink.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 419stevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Thank you for your review. Although you liked your refreshing suite, we are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will share your valuable comments regarding the updates and the internet connectivity with our Brand Leaders so that they can take the necessary steps to make our future guests experience a better one. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the flawless stay you deserve on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Crumbs, dead bugs, hair and dander/dust everywhere, dirty furniture (splashed liquid?) absolutely filthy light switches with what looks like (blood?), greasy kitchen, grimy walls, muddy, dirty, dusty flooring, nasty stained bedding, foul-smelling heater, spattered food in the microwave, old piss on the toilet, cruddy encrusted filthy bathroom and kitchen sink area, grubby, grimy, sticky carpeting, generally unhygienic and unsanitary. 0 STARS - Could not stay here

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous65656569995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the disappointing visit you had. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Room still had dirty towels in it, the carpet was saturated with pet urine...enough to make nose hairs curl and eyes water, the hair dryer was missing and the replacement didn’t work, the refrigerator sounded like an old locomotive and there was no staff available to check out. Additionally, bed did not have a top sheet. On a bright note, “free breakfast” included warm coffee that was actually drinkable. I have never expected much from this chain, but c’mon man!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 155captb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you had at the time of check-out. We are working with the staff to make sure we do not repeat what you experienced. Also, your concern regarding the hair dyers will be shared with our team so that corrective measures can be taken. We truly hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews