We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
53
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I just took delivery of my new Tesla Model 3 and wanted to put a few miles on it. So, we searched the Tesla.com site for B&B's that were one charge away (310 miles) and that offered a Tesla Destination Charger. The Thurston House fit the bill. The circa 1885 home has been beautifully restored, and Carole, the Innkeeper, and her husband Joe were great hosts. We very much enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very nice -- great coffee, fritata, awesome bacon and fruit dish. We are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Tesla Drivers, there are two Tesla Destination Chargers right in front.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Tuscans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurstonbb, Owner at Thurston House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love having people of all types and from so many places come to visit. We especially like seeing these beautiful new Tesla's outside charging. Joe is waiting for his ride too...lol! You can even visit the Tesla dealership that is less than a mile down the street from us. Pick out your next car!

There is so much to see and do in this Maitland/Winter Park area that we have many repeat guests. Thanks again! Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I had a family weekend at my child's local university and couldn't get into the hotel I normally book. Found Thurston house and it was a lovely surprise. Very homey and comfortable accommodations. Began each morning with a run around the lovely lake / area nearby, amazing coffee and a homemade breakfast was available every morning, as well as snacks and other treats. Convenient location. Thurston House owners make every attempt to make your stay a pleasant one. I would definitely come back now that I have discovered Thurston House!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurstonbb, Owner at Thurston House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We are so happy that you discovered us. Our area is unique and beautiful, yet only 3 miles from the Rollin's College campus. Sometimes it is nice to be close to everything going on, yet have your own time to relax and enjoy our safe neighborhoods and parks. We look forward to your return! Thank you! Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

A most accommodating B&B! The house is impeccably maintained, the room very comfortable and equipped, the hosts were extremely pleasant and the breakfast was cooked to perfection! Would highly recommend this destination!

Room Tip: The Lakefront room was beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LindaRisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurstonbb, Owner at Thurston House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are fortunate to be in a location that suits travelers who come into this area for many reasons. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we will take good care of you. And will cook you a great breakfast too! Thanks again! Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Went to a concert at Rollins College, found this gem 3 miles from the campus. Carole is an excellent hostess. Great location. Beautiful rooms. Peaceful surroundings. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurstonbb, Owner at Thurston House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We are so fortunate to have what I refer to people as my "bubble". We are in the middle of 8 acres of beautiful lakefront land, yet only minutes to wonderful things to do such as the concert these guests attended. We have many restaurants, museums, shops and attractions all within a short stroll or drive. We look forward to having you back here at Thurston House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Recently stayed here two three nights! It is a wonderful little gem and very convenient to sites in and around the Orlando area. Carole and Joe are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable and adequate size. The house is situated in a beautiful setting and the wrap around porch is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy wine and cheese served late afternoon! Highly recommend this place if you enjoy the comforts of home at a bed and breakfast inn! Would definitely stay here again when in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hardtofindnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurstonbb, Owner at Thurston House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much for writing a review. It is always nice to see that guests do appreciate this special place we have been operating for almost 25 years. We do enjoy a high level of repeat guests as our area is one with much to do and see. Thank you again! Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews